Fatal Portrait

  • Album Info
  • King Diamond
  • 1986
  • Roadrunner Records

Tracks on Fatal Portrait

1. The Candle
2. The Jonah
3. The Portrait
4. Dressed In White
5. Charon
6. Lurking In The Dark
7. Halloween
8. Voices From The Past
9. Haunted


Fatal Portrait is the debut album by the heavy metal band King Diamond. The album was released in 1986 on Roadrunner Records.

It is the only King Diamond album to date in which guitarist Andy LaRocque does not receive writing credits. Fatal Portrait was produced by Rune Hoyer. Along with The Spider’s Lullabye, this is one of the band’s only albums which is not a whole concept album. This album has sold over 100,000 copies in North America alone.

Albums by King Diamond

Voodoo / 1998

The Eye / 1990

Conspiracy / 1989

Them / 1988

Abigail / 1987

Leave comment