The best Finnish metal album in 2018? – MORS SUBITA releases their third album!

Mors Subita

MORS SUBITA’s new third full length studio album “INTO THE PITCH BLACK” has been released today May 6th 2018. In addition the band released a new music video ‘SHADOWS‘  which you can check below

Critically acclaimed and internationally noticed album “INTO THE PITCH BLACK” includes ten most crushing songs in the band’s history. These musical pieces set a new course for modern melodic death metal sound and production wise. The fierce ensemble showcases the renewed MORS SUBITA and promises not to disappoint even the most hardened melodeath fan.

All the instruments at the album were recorded at the Demolition Center in Oulu by the founding member and guitarist Mika Lammassaari except for the drums which were captured by Ahti Kortelainen at the legendary Tico Tico Studio in Kemi (SENTENCED, KALMAH, MORS PRINCIPIUM EST, etc.). Post-production, mixing and mastering for the album was done at Illusia Productions by Stefan Pommerin, who brought some of his own ingredients to the already crushing recipe, resulting a totally new and modern dimension for the music.

The album was released worldwide via Inverse Records, where the most hard working professionals, Joni Kantoniemi and Ari Pietilä provided a solid founding and resources for the band to work as efficient as possible.” – comments the band’s bass player Mika Junttila.

Apple Music:
Eemeli Bodde – Vocals
Mika Lammassaari – Guitars & Backing vocals
Ville Miinala – Drums
Mika Junttila – Bass


Mors Subita - Into The Pitch Black

Album track list:
01. Path To the Abyss
02. As Humanity Weeps
03. Dead Sun
04. Defeat
05. Into the Pitch Black
06. Alas
07. I, God
08. Vultures
09. Fear Is Just the Beginning
10. Shadows
11. The Void


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply