ENDLESS FORMS MOST GRUESOME is a musical project consisting of Juuso Raatikainen (SWALLOW THE SUN) and Manne Ikonen (GHOST BRIGADE). The general sound of the project can be described as

News Swallow the Sun announce “20 years of Gloom, Beauty and Despair” Finnish tour!

To celebrate twenty years of their existence, Swallow the Sun have announced an anniversary tour  in Finland, in February of next year (2020). First, they will play “Beauty”, the second

News HEVISAURUS Release “100” Single and Video Featuring Many Finnish and International Metal Stars!

Finnish famous creatures HEVISAURUS released a very special single today: “100”, literally their 100th song, is an almost 10-minute epic crossover featuring many internationally known musicians, from Finland and abroad.

Albums When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light
News Trio From SWALLOW THE SUN Presents A New Band: HEDONIHIL. First Single Out Now!

HEDONIHIL is a death metal anti-poetry product founded by Juuso Raatikainen (SWALLOW THE SUN) and accompanied by Mikko Kotamäki (SWALLOW THE SUN, KUOLEMANLAAKSO) & Juho Räihä (SWALLOW THE SUN, GLORIA

Interviews Interview with Mikko Kotamäki and Jaani Peuhu of Swallow the Sun

We caught up with Mikko Kotamäki and Jaani Peuhu of Swallow the Sun for a quick chat about the success of the new album When A Shadow Is Forced Into The

Concerts Swallow the Sun and The Man-Eating Tree – Turku, Finland 8.2.2019

Swallow the Sun released their seventh studio album When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light at the end of January. They played the second show of their album tour

Reviews Swallow the Sun – When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light

It was a bit difficult for me to listen to this album with a critical ear. Swallow the Sun (along with Trees of Eternity and Hallatar) have a deep personal

News Children Of Bodom, Swallow The Sun, & Wolfheart to tour North America in Spring 2019!

Today, Children Of Bodom announced their Hexed 2019 North American Tour! Supporting the band are Finnish death-doom melody-makers Swallow the Sun and Finnish epic melodic Death Metal quartet Wolfheart! Joining them on tour

News SWALLOW THE SUN Releases New Song ‘Upon The Water’

Finnish melancholy death-doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN release a first glimpse on the new album “When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light”, which will be released already on January 25th,

News SWALLOW THE SUN: Debut New Single-Lumina Aurea

To celebrate the coming of the longest night of the year, Finnish doom metal masters Swallow The Sun have released their newest track, Lumina Aurea! The nearly 14 minute epic,

News SWALLOW THE SUN Announce New Album & Epic Single Release

Finnish melancholy death-doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN will release their new album ‘When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light‘ on January 25th, 2019 through Century Media Records. Only

News SWALLOW THE SUN Announce New Guitarist

Finnish doom betal band SWALLOW THE SUN announced Juho Räihä as their official second guitarist. This announcement follows the recent departure of their long term guitarist Markus Jämsen. The news was posted

Albums Songs From The North (I, II, III)

Songs from the North I, II & III is the sixth studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Swallow the Sun. It is a triple album and was released on November 13, 2015, via Century Media. This

Albums Emerald Forest and the Blackbird

Emerald Forest and the Blackbird is the fifth studio album by Finnish melodic doom metal band Swallow The Sun. The album was released February 1, 2012, by Spinefarm Records. It was also released on limited LP on both green

Albums New Moon

New Moon is the fourth studio album by Swallow the Sun. The album was released on November 4, 2009 in Finland, November 9, 2009 in Europe, and November 10, 2009 in the

Albums Hope

Hope is the third album by Finnish melodic death metal / doom metal band Swallow the Sun. It was released February 7, 2007. The Horror Series continues from this album, also being on The Morning Never Came, New Moon & Emerald Forest and

Albums Ghosts Of Loss

Ghosts of Loss is the second studio album by Swallow the Sun, released on August 24, 2005. Compared with their debut, this album has more influences of gothic metal. Some of its themes are greatly

Albums The Morning Never Came

The Morning Never Came is the debut studio album by Swallow the Sun which was released on November 15, 2003. Tracks 1, 3, 4 & 7 are all rerecorded versions from this band’s first demo, Out

Artist Swallow the Sun

When Juha Raivio and Pasi Pasanen formed Swallow the Sun in the quaint city of Jyväskylä before the turn of the millenium, the duo’s ambition was no wider than writing a