Concerts Tons of Rock, Oslo Norway – June 27-29

Tons of Rock started back in 2014 with bands such as Volbeat, Anthrax, Slayer and Ghost as headliners. Back then the festival was in an old fortress called “Fredriksten Festning”

News IN FLAMES announce final lineup for Borgholm Brinner!

Just two months left until IN FLAMES‘ first annual festival, Borgholm Brinner, takes place, July 27th – 28th, at historical Borgholm Castle on the island of Öland. As the Swedish summer lures just around

News SATYRICON adds GOATWHORE for their upcoming U.S. tour

Norwegian black metal band Satyricon have added Louisiana’s Goatwhore for their upcoming U.S. tour as replacement for Inquisition who were dropped from the tour. The band posted the following on their official

News SATYRICON Frontman: ‘It was a very difficult environment in the early ’90s.’

SATYRICON frontman Satyr was recently interviewed by Mad TV‘s “TV War” in Greece. On whether black metal’s mainstream acceptance has diluted its musical value: Satyr: “No. Because… I mean, SEX PISTOLS, which is such a mythical group,

Video Satyricon
News SUSPERIA – New Song “Heretic” Available For Streaming

Norwegian extreme metal band SUSPERIA (featuring former members of Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon and Old Man’s Child) has released a new single, “Heretic”, which can be streamed below. “Heretic” is taken from their upcoming album “The

News SUSPERIA Release “My Darkest Moment” Music Video

Norwegian metallers SUSPERIA release music video for the track “My Darkest Moment”. The video was filmed by Costin Chioreanu (Twilight 13 Media) and Gina Sandulescu. The song comes from the band’s upcoming album “The Lyricist”, set to be

Albums Deep Calleth Upon Deep

1. Midnight Serpent 2. Blood Cracks Open The Ground 3. To Your Brethren In The Dark 4. Deep Calleth Upon Deep 5. The Ghost Of Rome 6. Dissonant 7. Black

Albums Satyricon

1. Voice Of Shadows 2. Tro Og Kraft 3. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight 4. Nocturnal Flare 5. Phoenix 6. Walker Upon The Wind 7. Nekrohaven 8. Ageless Northern Spirit

Albums The Age of Nero

1. Commando 2. The Wolfpack 3. Black Crow On A Tombstone 4. Die by My Hand 5. My Skin Is Cold 6. The Sign Of The Trident 7. Last Man

Albums Now, Diabolical

1. Now, Diabolical 2. K.I.N.G 3. The Pentagram Burns 4. A New Enemy 5. The Rite Of Our Cross 6. The Darkness Shall Be Eternal 7. Delirium 8. To The

Albums Volcano

1. With Ravenous Hunger 2. Angstridden 3. Fuel For Hatred 4. Suffering The Tyrants 5. Possessed 6. Repined Bastard Nation 7. Mental Mercury 8. Black Lava 9. Live Through Me

Albums Rebel Extravaganza

1. Tied In Bronze Chains 2. Filthgrinder 3. Rhapsody In Filth 4. Havoc Vulture 5. Prime Evil Renaissance 6. Supersonic Journey 7. End Of Journey 8. A Moment Of Clarity

Albums Nemesis Divina

1. The Dawn Of A New Age 2. Forhekset 3. Mother North 4. Du Som Hater Gud 5. Immortality Passion 6. Nemesis Divina 7. Transcendental Requiem Of Slaves   Nemesis

Albums The Shadowthrone

1. Hvite Krists Død 2. In The Mist By The Hills 3. Woods To Eternity 4. Vikingland 5. Dominions Of Satyricon 6. The King Of The Shadowthrone   The Shadowthrone is

Albums Dark Medieval Times

1. Walk The Path Of Sorrow 2. Dark Medieval Times 3. Skyggedans (Shadowdance) 4. Min Hyllest Til Vinterland (My Tribute To The Winterland) 5. Into The Mighty Forest 6. The

News SATYRICON Frontman Says ‘Deep Calleth Upon Deep’ Album ‘Has Integrity, Honesty And Spirituality’

Poland’s conducted an interview with frontman Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven of Norwegian black metallers SATYRICON prior to the band’s October 15 show at Progresja in Warsaw, Poland. The conversation unfolded mostly about the recently released Satyricon’s

Artist Satyricon

Formed in Oslo in 1991, Satyricon made an immediate and enduring impact when they emerged from the flourishing Norwegian black metal scene. An idiosyncratic and fervently non-conformist creative force from the