News OPETH: Mikael Åkerfeldt Discusses The Artwork Of “In Cauda Venenum”

With a little over a week until Swedish prog metal/rock legends OPETH will release their long-awaited 13th album “In Cauda Venenum” on September 27th via Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast, the

News OPETH – Mikael Åkerfeldt steps out of comfort zone for bilingual album

In the 3rd trailer for their highly-anticipated 13th album, In Cauda Venenum, Opeth’s revered songwriter and vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt talks about stepping outside his comfort zone to record at Park Studios with Stefan Boman, the

News OPETH-Mikael Åkerfeldt talks writing process for In Cauda Venenum

With unprecedented anticipation mounting for their upcoming album, Opeth have delivered the second video trailer in which chief songwriter and vocalist Mikael Åkerfeldt discusses the writing process for their 13th record. In

News OPETH Mikael Åkerfeldt discusses latest single in new trailer for »In Cauda Venenum«

Following the recent release of their new single, ‘Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör‘ / ‘Heart In Hand,‘ Swedish prog-masters OPETH are giving fans an inside look into the track with

News OPETH Announces Release Date For “In Cauda Venenum” And Debuts First Single

One of 2019’s most anticipated heavy rock/metal albums, »In Cauda Venenum«, will be released by Swedish prog-masters OPETH on September 27th via Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band

News OPETH: To Release Garden Of The Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre

On May 11th, 2017, Opeth played the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Denver, CO. This event was captured live for DVD, Blu-Ray and Vinyl formats, and will be released on November

News EMPEROR’s IHSAHN Reveals First Details Of Seventh Solo Album, “Ámr”

IHSAHN has confirmed the release of a new album, “Ámr”, on May 4 through Candlelight/Spinefarm. “Ámr” is the follow-up to his sixth album “Arktis”, which was released in 2016. Once

News LETTERS FROM THE COLONY – launch music video for third single ‘Galax’!

The release date of February 16th is drawing closer and soon, LETTERS FROM THE COLONY‘s debut album »Vignette« will crush the music scene with the ordered chaos of their progressive extreme metal. Today,

Albums Sorceress

1. “Persephone” (instrumental) 2. “Sorceress” 3. “The Wilde Flowers” 4. “Will O the Wisp” 5. “Chrysalis” 6. “Sorceress 2” 7. “The Seventh Sojourn” 8. “Strange Brew” (Åkerfeldt, Fredrik Åkesson) 9. “A Fleeting Glance”

Albums Pale Communion

1. “Eternal Rains Will Come” 2. “Cusp of Eternity” 3. “Moon Above, Sun Below” 4. “Elysian Woes” 5. “Goblin” (instrumental) 6. “River” 7. “Voice of Treason” 8. “Faith in Others” Pale

Albums Heritage

1. “Heritage” (instrumental) 2. “The Devil’s Orchard” 3. “I Feel the Dark” 4. “Slither” 5. “Nepenthe” 6. “Häxprocess” 7. “Famine” 8. “The Lines in My Hand” 9. “Folklore” 10. “Marrow of

Albums Watershed

Disc 1 1. “Coil” 2. “Heir Apparent” 3. “The Lotus Eater” 4. “Burden” 5. “Porcelain Heart” 6. “Hessian Peel” 7. “Hex Omega” Disc 2 – DVD/Rehearsals 1. “Prologue” 2. “From Another

Albums Ghost Reveries

1. “Ghost of Perdition” 2. “The Baying of the Hounds” 3. “Beneath the Mire” 4. “Atonement” 5. “Reverie/Harlequin Forest” 6. “Hours of Wealth” 7. “The Grand Conjuration” 8. “Isolation Years”

Albums Damnation

1. Windowpane 2. In My Time of Need 3. Death Whispered a Lullaby 4. Closure 5. Hope Leaves 6. To Rid the Disease 7. Ending Credits 8. Weakness Damnation is the

Albums Deliverance

1. “Wreath” 2. “Deliverance” 3. “A Fair Judgement” 4. “For Absent Friends” (instrumental) 5. “Master’s Apprentices” 6. “By the Pain I See in Others” Deliverance is Swedish heavy metal band Opeth‘s sixth studio album. It

Albums Blackwater Park

1. “The Leper Affinity” 2. “Bleak” 3. “Harvest” 4. “The Drapery Falls” 5. “Dirge for November” 6. “The Funeral Portrait” 7. “Patterns in the Ivy” (instrumental) 8.”Blackwater Park” Reissue bonus disc

Albums Still Life

1. “The Moor” 2. “Godhead’s Lament” 3. “Benighted” 4. “Moonlapse Vertigo” 5. “Face of Melinda” 6. “Serenity Painted Death” 7. “White Cluster”   Still Life is the fourth studio album by

Albums My Arms, Your Hearse

1. “Prologue” (instrumental) 2. “April Ethereal” 3. “When” 4. “Madrigal” (instrumental) 5. “The Amen Corner” 6. “Demon of the Fall” (Åkerfeldt, Peter Lindgren) 7. “Credence” 8. “Karma” 9. “Epilogue” (instrumental) 2000 reissue bonus tracks 10.

Albums Morningrise

1. “Advent” 2. “The Night and the Silent Water” 3. “Nectar” 4. “Black Rose Immortal” 5. “To Bid You Farewell” Bonus track 6. “Eternal Soul Torture” (demo, bonus track on reissue CD and

Albums Orchid

1.”In Mist She Was Standing” 2. “Under the Weeping Moon” 3. “Silhouette” (Instrumental)  4. “Forest of October” 5. “The Twilight Is My Robe” 6. “Requiem” (Instrumental) 7. “The Apostle in Triumph”  Orchid is

Artist Opeth

There are few bands that can or will match Sweden’s Opeth. Since forming in the tiny Stockholm suburb of Bandhagen in 1990, the Swedes have eclipsed convention, defiantly crushed the