News Finnish Death Metal Band CONVULSE Returns With New Song ‘The Summoning’

Finnish progressive death metal band CONVULSE has released a brand new song called “The Summoning”. It’s the first taste of the band’s upcoming album, which will be recorded […]
News BLOOD REGION Release Third Single From Upcoming Full-Length Album

Finnish metal band BLOOD REGION released a third single “The Oaken Passage” from their upcoming full-length album “Tales of the Backwoods”, which is released later in the […]
News WRESTLING released a new music video about serial killer artist!

WRESTLING is an old school heavy metal band from Oulu, Finland and their debut album RIDE ON FREAKS is released via Inverse Records on September 14th 2018. The album pays […]
Albums Feeding the Crawling Shadows

1. Feeding the Crawling Shadows 2. In Charnel Dreams 3. Unto the Undead Temple 4. Snares of Impurity 5. Return of the Rats 6. The […]
Albums Let the Devil In

1. Empire of Suffering 2. A Spell to Awaken the Temple 3. From the Black Coffin Lair 4. Burning Voice of Adoration 5. Nocturnal Revelation […]
Albums Disciple of the Heinous Path

1. Black Treasures of Melancholy 2. Remains of an Unholy Past 3. Cursed Blaze of Rituals 4. Disciple of the Heinous Path 5. Heretic Iron […]
Albums Satanic Black Devotion

1. Preludium 2. Satanic Black Devotion 3. Obire Pestis (Suicidal Ruin) 4. Frowning, Existing 5. Glorification 6. Panzergod 7. Black Fucking Murder 8. Sargeist 9. […]
Concerts Sonata Arctica @ Metalfest 1/06/2018

Sonata Arctica is my ultimate winter time favourite. It’s like a nice hot chocolate with marshmallows on a winter day to make you feel warmer. […]
News Omnium Gatherum announced Finnish tour.

Finnish melodic death metal band Omnium Gatherum just released its new single “Gods Go First” which promotes bands upcoming album The Burning Cold. The album […]
News KORPIKLAANI release thought-provoking ‘Harmaja’ music video

Finnish Folk Metal Superstars KORPIKLAANI are set to release their new studio album »Kulkija« (“Wanderer”), on September 7th, 2018 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band have unveiled the second single, ‘Harmaja’, […]
News LORDI: Second Batch Of “Sextourcism” Tourdates Announced

The haunting season has begun! LORDI are back on the road in support of their ninth album “Sexorcism“, released on May 25th through AFM Records. A bunch […]
News RED MOON ARCHITECT Begins Writing A New Album

Finnish doom metal band RED MOON ARCHITECT is in the process of writing a new album! The band made this announcement via a very brief post on […]
Albums Return Of The Black Butterflies

1. The Haunt 04:06 2. Tormented 08:00 3. Return of the Black Butterflies 06:39 4. Journey 05:36 5. End of Days 11:34 6. NDE 12:06 […]
Albums Fall

1. A Wish for a Tear 07:31 2. Betrayed 07:30 3. The Other Side 07:42 4. Misanthrope 05:22 5. Isolated 04:57 6. For My… 04:24 […]
Albums Concealed Silence

1. Abscond 03:56 2. Funeral 10:06 3. Death Rank 03:36 4. Black Butterflies 08:19 5. Realm 04:01 The debut album by Finnish doom metal band […]
Concerts Battle Beast @Metalfest 3/06/2018

Battle Beast – wow, sounds exciting, what’s in these words for you? For me it’s power, energy, never-ending will to go on and awesome live […]
Concerts INSOMNIUM-Voltage Lounge, Philadelphia, June 19, 2018

On June 19, 2018, Finnish metallers Insomnium took their Winter’s Gate World Tour to the city of Philadelphia. A quaint, yet loud city filled with […]
News AMORPHIS and SOILWORK announce 2019 EU co-headline tour!

Finnish melancholic progressive metallers AMORPHIS released their enormously successful new album »Queen Of Time«, on May 18th, 2018 through Nuclear Blast. To present their new hymns live on stage, […]
Concerts This was The Rock Fest 2018

Rockfest 2018 Monday, June 18th 2018. I am back home and back to normal life. Time to have a look back to four days of […]
Concerts Rockfest 2018 – Daily report No. 4

Day 4 – last day of on amazing festival in Finland. The day started with bright sunshine and it wasn’t as cold as the last […]
Concerts Rockfest 2018 – Daily report No. 3

Rockfest Day 3 has found it‘s end. It started nearly perfectly, the bright sun was shining, it burned as hell. About 15000 people came to […]
Concerts Rockfest 2018 – Daily report No. 2

Second day of Rockfest is done. I was told that it was a typical day of Finnish summer. Cloudy, windy and not too warm. Anyway, […]
Concerts Rockfest 2018 has started – daily report No. 1

06th of June, 2018 in Hyvinkää, Finland. On time, exactly 4pm the doors opened for the second Rockfest. Some problems with the cashless bracelets at […]
News WINTERSUN Announce First North American Tour In Five Years!

Epic metallers WINTERSUN will return to North America this September for a headlining tour in support of their latest album, ‘The Forest Seasons‘. Joining them […]
Reviews Suotana – Land of the Ending Time

Suotana proves a really important point with their latest offering – the metal underground is alive and well. Land of the Ending Time is a […]
News LORDI: First Batch Of “Sextourcism” Tourdates Announced

Finland’s most famous monsters LORDI have revealed today the first details of their upcoming European tour titled “Sextourcism“. The band will be supporting the release […]
News AMORPHIS “Queen Of Time” enters charts worldwide!

»Queen Of Time« (Nuclear Blast), the latest offering of melancholic progressive metallersAMORPHIS entered the charts worldwide, including #1 in Finland! In Germany, Finland, France, Switzerland, UK and USA they […]
News DEAD SHAPE FIGURE released second single from their upcoming new album

Helsinki based melodic death metal band Dead Shape Figure has releases a new single ”Bolt Of Chaos And Creation” from their upcoming full length album […]
News SWALLOW THE SUN Announce New Guitarist

Finnish doom betal band SWALLOW THE SUN announced Juho Räihä as their official second guitarist. This announcement follows the recent departure of their long term guitarist Markus […]