News BORKNAGAR Release new single + music video!

Norwegian black/progressive metal band Borknagar released the second song “Up North” off their upcoming album True North. The single was accompanied by a visually captivating animated music video to take

News Andreas “Vintersorg” Hedlund Steps Down From Borknagar

Borknagar have announced the departure of Andreas “Vintersorg” Hedlund, as lead vocalist. Borknagar will continue on with I.C.S Vortex assuming lead vocal duties, along with Lars Nedland. Øystein G. Brun

News BORKNAGAR Parts Ways With Guitarist JENS F. RYLAND

Norwegian epic black metal pioneers BORKNAGAR have parted ways with their longtime guitarist Jens F. Ryland. The band says in a statement: “We would like to thank and salute him for all the

Albums Winter Thrice

1. The Rhymes of the Mountain 2. Winter Thrice 3. Cold Runs the River 4. Panorama 5. When Chaos Calls 6. Erodent 7. Noctilucent 8. Terminus Winter Thrice is the tenth

Albums Urd

1. Epochalypse 2. Roots 3. The Beauty of Dead Cities 4. The Earthling 5. The Plains of Memories 6. Mount Regency 7. Frostrite 8. The Winter Eclipse 9. In a

Albums Universal

1. Havoc 2. Reason 3. The Stir of Seasons 4. For a Thousand Years to Come 5. Abrasion Tide 6. Fleshflower 7. Worldwide 8. My Domain Universal is the eighth full-length

Albums Origin

1. Earth Imagery 2. Grains 3. Oceans Rise 4. Signs 5. White 6. Cynosure 7. The Human Nature 8. Acclimation 9. The Spirit of Nature Origin is Borknagar’s seventh studio album, and

Albums Epic

1. Future Reminiscence 2. Traveller 3. Origin 4. Sealed Chambers of Electricity 5. The Weight of Wind 6. Resonance 7. Relate (Dialogue) 8. Cyclus 9. Circled 10. The Inner Ocean

Albums Empiricism

1. The Genuine Pulse 2. Gods of My World 3. The Black Canvas 4. Matter & Motion 5. Soul Sphere 6. Inherit the Earth 7. The Stellar Dome 8. Four

Albums Quintessence

1. Rivalry of Phantoms 2. The Presence Is Ominous 3. Ruins of the Future 4. Colossus 5. Inner Landscape 6. Invincible 7. Icon Dreams 8. Genesis Torn 9. Embers 10.

Albums The Archaic Course

1. Oceans Rise 2. Universal 3. The Witching Hour 4. The Black Token 5. Nocturnal Vision 6. Ad Noctum 7. Winter Millennium 8. Fields of Long Gone Presence The Archaic

Albums The Olden Domain

1. The Eye of Oden 2. The Winterway 3. Om hundrede aar er alting glemt 4. A Tale of Pagan Tongue 5. To Mount and Rove 6. Grimland Domain 7.

Albums Borknagar

1. Vintervredets sjelesagn 2. Tanker mot tind (Kvelding) 3. Svartskogs gilde 4. Ved steingard 5. Krigsstev 6. Dauden 7. Grimskalle trell 8. Nord naagauk 9. Fandens allheim 10. Tanker mot

Artist Borknagar

Borknagar is a progressive black metal band from Bergen, Norway, founded in 1995 by Øystein Garnes Brun. The band’s style combines black metal and folk metal with progressive and melodic elements. Borknagar’s lyrics often deal with philosophy, paganism, nature, and the cosmos. Borknagar was