First track from upcoming Amorphis album played by Finnish Radio Rock!

Certainly “Queen Of Time” by Finnish melodic death metal pioneers – Amorphis is one of the most anticipated albums of the year. Today Finnish radiostation – Radio Rock presented to the audience  first track from the thirteenth Amorphis studio album. Song named “The Bee” is a track number one at “Queen Of Time” album which will be released via Nuclear Blast on May 18th 2018. There is no official  information neither from the band nor record label if “The Bee” will be a official promo single for the album but according to the radio speaker the song is a great exemple of the atmosphere of the entire “Queen Of Time” album. The song presents all the best the band has to offer – extreamly great and brutal vocals with clean tune by Tomi Joutsen, guitar riffs masterpieces by Esa Holopainen and Tomi Koivusari, all covered with melancholy of Santeri’s Kallio keyboard plus seductive female voice in the background.

Guitarist and band’s founder – Esa Holopainen and singer – Tomi Joutsen are currently promoting the new album around the Europe.

You can listen to the new Amorphis single at Spotify:



Leave comment