DEAD SHAPE FIGURE to release fourth album in June, first music video out now!

Finnish, Helsinki-based metal band Dead Shape Figure will release their anticipated fourth album ‘Cacoëthes’ on June 8th 2018 via Inverse Records. It’s been five years since their latest studio album ‘Opus Victoria‘ was released. The band guarantees that the upcoming album is the best DSF ever! 

The first single ‘The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ is released today (February 26th 2018) and you can watch the music video below

”Cacoëthes is simply the best Dead Shape Figure Ever. It took some time but now it’s very easy to stand behind our music and lyrics” comments the band’s singer Galzi.

The drummer Mohkis talks about new single:
” ’The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ is an opening track from our upcoming Cacoëthes album and it represents Dead Shape Figure’s updated sound. A Whole Lot Of Everything.”

Dead Shape Figure - Cacoethes
Album cover art by Tuomas Valtanen.

Track list:
01. Intro
02. The Last Of The Bearing Beats 
03. Switchblade Storm  
04. Bolt Of Chaos And Creation  
05. For Further Loss  
06. Liberticide  
07. Strange Light Pulsate  
08. In No Esteem  
09. For The Sullen Souls   

* Galzi – Vocals
* Juhani Flinck – Guitar
* Niki Jurmu – Guitar
* Ari Niemi – Bass
* Mohkis – Drums

Leave comment