STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 1998LABEL: Candlelight
  • Secthdamon — vocals, bass
  • Samoth — guitar
  • Destructhor — guitar
  • Trym — drum

Zyklon was a Norwegian blackened death metal band formed in 1998 by Samoth and Trym of Emperor, along with members of Myrkskog. Their style has been described as modern death metal with black and industrial undertones. After more than a 2-year hiatus, the band officially split up in January 2010.

All the band’s lyrics were written by former Emperor drummer Faust, then member of Casey Chaos‘ side project SCUM and Italianindustrial black metal band Aborym.

Despite Samoth having been in a previous Emperor side project called Zyklon-B, the two are not related; Zyklon B is the name of a lethal gas used by the Nazis during the Holocaust; “Zyklon” is, according to Samoth, a play on the word “cyclone”, since the word is spelled syklon in Norwegian.

Zyklon’s debut album, World ov Worms, showcased extremely fast riffing and blast beats. However, after this release, Zyklon’s line-up changed drastically, and the official line-up became Samoth, Trym Torson, Destructhor, and Secthdamon.

Zyklon’s second album, Aeon, exposed the band to media attention, and videos were made for two tracks, “Core Solution” and “Psyklon Aeon”.

The band’s third effort was recorded from November to December 2005 at the Akkerhaugen Lydstudio in Norway; Disintegrate was released in May 2006 to great critical acclaim. In October 2007, the band went on hiatus, before splitting up 15 months later.


Disintegrate / 2006

Zyklon - Disintegrate
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Candlelight Records

1. In Hindsight
2. Disintegrate
3. Ways Of The World
4. Subversive Faith
5. A Cold Grave
6. Vile Ritual
7. Underdog
8. Wrenched
9. Vulture
10. Skinned And Endangered


Disintegrate is the third and final studio album by Norwegian blackened death metal band Zyklon. It was released on 15 May 2006.

Clocking at 45:06, Disintegrate is Zyklon’s longest album and was recorded from November to December 2005 at the “Akkerhaugen Lydstudio”, in Norway.

Aeon / 2003

Zyklon - Aeon
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Candlelight Records

1. Psyklon Aeon
2. Core Solution
3. Subtle Manipulation
4. Two Thousand Years
5. No Name Above The Names
6. The Prophetic Method
7. Specimen Eruption
8. Electric Current
9. An Eclectic Manner


Aeon is the second studio album by the Norwegian blackened death metal band Zyklon. It was released in 2003 through Candlelight Records.

World ov Worms / 2001

Zyklon - World ov Worms
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Candlelight Records

1. Hammer Revelation
2. Deduced To Overkill
3. Chaos Deathcult
4. Storm Detonation
5. Zycloned
6. Terrordrome
7. Worm World
8. Transcendental War – Battle Between Gods


World ov Worms is the debut album by Zyklon. It was released in 2001 by Candlelight Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.