STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 1995LABEL: Malicious Records
  • Tomas "Samoth" Thormodsæter Haugen (guitar and bass)
  • Vegard "Ihsahn" Sverre Tveitan (keyboard)
  • Björn "Aldrahn" Dencker Gjerde (vocals)
  • Kjetil "Frost" Haraldstad (Drums)

Zyklon-B was a Norwegian black metal band founded in 1995.

The band’s members were Tomas “Samoth” Thormodsæter Haugen (guitar and bass) and Vegard “Ihsahn” Sverre Tveitan (keyboard) from EmperorKjetil “Frost” Haraldstad (Drums) from Satyricon and Björn “Aldrahn” Dencker Gjerde (vocals) from Dødheimsgard. Their lyrics deal mainly with death, apocalypse and warfare. The band recorded only one EP; other versions of the featured songs were featured on split releases with Mayhem and Swordmaster.

The band Zyklon featuring members of Zyklon-B is often thought to be the same band, which is wrong. The name refers to Zyklon B, a gas used in gas chambers during the Holocaust. However, the band states that “Zyklon-B is not related to any political or racial preference”.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.