STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2000LABEL: Spinefarm Records
  • Janne "Warman" Wirman - keyboards
  • Antti "Warman" Wirman - guitars
  • Jyri Helko - bass
  • Mirka Rantanen - drums

WARMEN may have started out in 2000 as CHILDREN OF BODOM keyboardist Janne Warman‘s solo project with a bunch of hired guns helping him to put his musical inspiration to life. Their Unknown Soldier -debut (2000) was exactly that, but already on their second effort Beyond Abilities (2002) WARMEN was already more like a real band.

After having a huge radio hit in their native Finland with their deranged version of the Rockwell song “Someone’s Watching Me”, taken from their previous album Accept the Fact (2005), Janne Warman’s WARMEN released a fourth album, Japanese Hospitality(2009). Another impressive and eclectic collection of songs, portraying the man’s diverse matrix of influences ranging from “Switcharoo” a blindingly virtuosic instrumental to the in-your-face groove metal of “High Heels on Cobblestone”. To further befuddle the listener, the group rounded out the effort with a scorching renditions of the Journey stadion rock anthem “Separate Ways” and Janet Jackson rock’n’roller “Black Cat”.

It’s a side project, yes, but it’s not just Janne Warman who shines here. In his usual manner Janne enlists an impressive array of friends to accompany his yet another adventure to the vasts of virtuosity. A guitar guru in his own right, Antti Warman complimets his big brother’s style like only a sibling can. The foundation of the baffling bedlam are built on the dynamic beats of Mirka Rantanen (Thunderstone) and Janne’s latest discovery, bass beast Jyri Helko from crackpot metallers For The Imperium.

Completing the cast of characters are the varying voices, whose résumé reads like the alphabet of Finnish melodic rock, featuring Stratovarius vocalist Timo Kotipelto, Children Of Bodom screamer Alexi Laiho, raspy rock voice of Thunderstone Pasi Rantanen, the resonant, progressive approach of ex-Tunnelvision Marko Waara and finally, to give the album the much-needed feminine touch, long-time friend Jonna K., another fixed star in the Finnish rock astronomy.

With a lineup like this, WARMEN are at liberty to veer and steer to a dozen directions, yet never lose their main focus, Janne’s knack for writing tunes that will rock your world!

After a five year gap, Janne and WARMEN presented a slamming fifth studio album First Of The Five Elements (2014). This album takes us from the potent vibrating rock of “The Race”, to a straight punch in the face with “Suck My Attitude” then a visit to some traditional WARMEN instrumental fury and the title track “First Of The Five Elements” and as always they have fitted it with a couple signature WARMEN styled covers, Alice Cooper’s “Man Behind The Mask” and Madonna’s “Like A Virgin”.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

First Of The Five Elements / 2014

Warmen - First of the Five Elements
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Intromental
2. The Race
3. The Red Letter
4. Ruler Of Your World
5. Suck My Attitude
6. When Worlds Collide
7. First Of The Five Elements
8. Devil In Disguise
9. Like A Virgin (Madonna cover)
10. Anger
11. Human Race
12. Man Behind The Mask (Alice Cooper cover)

“First Of The Five Elements” is the Finnish fifth studio album by the power metal band WARMEN, released on September 30, 2014. The creation of the album was financed with crowdfunding.


  • Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom) – vocals (on tracks 5 and 12)
  • Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone) – vocals (on tracks 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 and 11)
  • Jonna Geagea – vocals (on tracks 3 and 9)

Japanese Hospitality / 2009

Warmen - Japanese Hospitality
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Japanese Hospitality
2. Eye Of The Storm
3. Goodbye
4. My Fallen Angel
5. Don’t Bring Her Here
6. High Heels On Cobblestone
7. Switcharoo
8. Black Cat (Janet Jackson cover)
9. Unconditional Confession
10. Separate Ways (Journey cover)

“Japanese Hospitality” is the title of the fourth album by the Children Of Bodom keyboard player Janne Wirman‘s WARMEN project. The album was released on August 24, 2009, by Spinefarm Records. The album includes two cover versions: “Separate Ways”, originally recorded by Journey, and “Black Cat” by Janet Jackson.


  • Timo Kotipelto‎ (Stratovarius) – vocals (on track 2)
  • Jonna Kosonen‎ (Nylon Beat) – vocals (on tracks 3, 5 and 8)
  • Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone) ‎– vocals (on tracks 4 and 10)
  • Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom) – vocals (on track 6)
  • Marko Vaara ‎(TunnelVision) – vocals (on track 9)

Accept The Fact / 2005

Warmen - Accept The Fact
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Accept The Fact
2. Invisible Power
3. Waters Of Lethe
4. Roppongi Rumble
5. They All Blame Me
6. Puppet
7. Lying Delilah
8. Return Of Salieri
9. Somebody’s Watching Me (Rockwell cover)

“Accept The Fact” is the third studio album by the power metal band WARMEN. Like its predecessor, Beyond Abilities, the CD’s name and title track are based on the movie Amadeus. All of WARMEN‘s CDs (except Japanese Hospitality) have a track named after the composer Antonio Salieri and use quotes from the movie.


  • Ralph Santolla ‎– guitar solo (on track 9)
  • Alexi Laiho (Children Of Bodom) ‎– vocals (on track 9)
  • Jonna Kosonen‎ (Nylon Beat) – vocals (on track 5)
  • Marko Vaara ‎‎(TunnelVision) – vocals (on track 3)
  • Timo Kotipelto‎ (Stratovarius) – vocals (on track 2)

Beyond Abilities / 2001

Warmen - Beyond Abilities
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Beyond Abilities
2. Spark
3. Hidden
4. Trip To…
5. Dawn
6. Singer’s Chance
7. Alone
8. Confessions
9. Salieri Strikes Back
10. War Of Worlds
11. Finale

“Beyond Abilities” is the second studio album by the progressive metal band WARMEN. ‘It has more tracks with vocals than its predecessor, Unknown Soldier. The CD’s name and title track, as well as the track “Salieri Strikes Back” come from the movie Amadeus.


  • Kimberly Goss (Sinergy) – vocals (on tracks 3 and 7)
  • Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius) – vocals (on tracks 2 and 6)
  • Pasi Nykänen (Throne of Chaos) – vocals (on track 5)

Unknown Soldier / 2000

Warmen - Unknown Soldier
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Introduction
2. The Evil That Warmen Do
3. Devil’s Mistress
4. Hopeless Optimism
5. Unknown Soldier
6. Fire Within
7. Warcry Of Salieri
8. Into The Oblivion
9. Piano Intro To…
10. Treasure Within
11. Soldiers Of Fortune
12. Dead Reflection

“Unknown Soldier” is the first studio album by the progressive metal band WARMEN, released in February 2000.


No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.