STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1989LABEL: Metal Blade Records
  • Erik Rundqvist – Bass, Vocals
  • Peter Östlund – Guitars
  • Urban Gustafsson – Guitars
  • Tobias Gustafsson – Drums

Vomitory is a Swedish death metal band formed in 1989 by guitarist Urban Gustafsson and bassist Ronnie Olson. The band released a total of eight albums, all released on Metal Blade Records. After breaking up in 2013 and reuniting for a one-off show in 2017, Vomitory officially reformed in 2018.

The band formed in 1989, and initially played as a three-piece, comprising Urban Gustafsson, Ronnie Olson, and drummer Tobias Gustafsson. They soon added Bengt Sund on bass guitar, with Olson focusing on vocals. Guitarist Ulf Dalegren joined on guitar in 1991, after releasing a demo, the band had their debut single, “Moribund”, released by Swiss label Witchhunt Records. 

Thomas Bergqvist replaced Sund on bass, and the band released their second demo in 1994. They were signed by Fadeless Records of the Netherlands, the label released their debut album proper, Raped in Their Own Blood.

Vocalist Jussi Linna and bassist Erik Rundqvist replaced Olson and Bergqvist prior to the recording of the band’s second album, Redemption, the first to be released in the United States when it was issued on the Pavement label.

The band signed to Metal Blade Records, who released their next two albums — Revelation Nausea (2001) and Blood Rapture (2002). Primal Massacre followed in 2004, the final release to feature guitarist Dalegren, who left in 1995, to be replaced by Peter Östlund. 

The band released three further albums — Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize (2007), Carnage Euphoria (2009), and Opus Mortis VIII (2011). 

In February 2013, Vomitory announced that it would be disbanding by the end of 2013. The band’s final show was on December 27, 2013. 

Rundqvist and Tobias Gustafsson went on to form Cut Up.

On April 2, 2018, after reuniting the year before for “one show to honor an old friend”, Vomitory announced that they have reformed and will celebrate their 30th anniversary together in 2019.


Opus Mortis VIII / 2011

Vomitory-Opus Mortis VIII
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Regorge in the Morgue
2. Bloodstained
3. They Will Burn
4. The Dead Awaken
5. Hate in a Time of War
6. Torturous Ingenious
7. Forever Damned
8. Shrouded in Darkness
9. Combat Psychosis
10. Requiem for the Fallen

Opus Mortis VIII is the eighth, and final album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory, released in 2011 on Metal Blade Records. Vomitory would split in 2013, and reunite in 2018/19 for their 30th year anniversary.

Carnage Euphoria / 2009

Vomitory-Carnage Euphoria
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Metal Blade Records

1. The Carnage Rages On
2. Serpents
3. A Lesson in Virulence
4. Ripe Cadavers
5. Rage of Honour
6. The Ravenous Dead
7. Deadlock
8. Rebirth of the Grotesque
9. Possessed
10. Great Deceiver

Carnage Euphoria is the seventh album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released on May 8, 2009, on Metal Blade Records.

Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize / 2007

Vomitory-Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Eternal Trail of Corpses
2. Scavenging the Slaughtered
3. Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize
4. The Burning Black
5. Defiled and Inferior
6. March into Oblivion
7. Whispers from the Dead
8. Heresy
9. Flesh Passion
10. Cremation Ceremony

Terrorize Brutalize Sodomize is the sixth album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released on April 20, 2007, on Metal Blade Records.

Primal Massacre / 2004

Vomitory-Primal Massacre
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Primal Massacre
2. Gore Apocalypse
3. Stray Bullet Kill
4. Epidemic (Created to Kill)
5. Demon’s Divine
6. Autopsy Extravaganza
7. Retaliation
8. Condemned by Pride
9. Cursed Revelations
10. Chainsaw Surgery

Primal Massacre is the fifth album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released on April 19, 2004, on Metal Blade.

Blood Rapture / 2002

Vomitory-Blood Rapture
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Chaos Fury
2. Hollow Retribution
3. Blessed and Forsaken
4. Madness Prevails
5. Redeemed in Flames
6. Nailed, Quartered, Consumed
7. Eternity Appears
8. Rotting Hill
9. Blood Rapture

Blood Rapture is the fourth album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released in 2002 on Metal Blade.

Revelation Nausea / 2001

Vomitory-Revelation Nausea
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Revelation Nausea
2. The Corpsegrinder Experience
3. Beneath the Soil
4. Under Clouds of Blood
5. The Art of War
6. When Silence Conquers
7. Chapter of Pain
8. The Holocaust
9. Exhaling Life
10. 9mm Salvation

Revelation Nausea is the third album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released in 2001 on Metal Blade Records.

Redemption / 1999

  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Metal Blade Records

1. The Voyage
2. Forty Seconds Bloodbath
3. Forever in Gloom
4. Heaps of Blood
5. Embraced by Pain
6. Redemption
7. Ashes of Mourning Life (God Macabre cover)
8. Partly Dead

Redemption is the second album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released in 1999 on Metal Blade Records.

Raped in Their Own Blood / 1996

Vomitory-Raped In Their Own Blood
  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Nervegasclouds
2. Raped in Their Own Blood
3. Dark Grey Epoch
4. Pure Death
5. Through Sepulchral Shadows
6. Inferno
7. Sad Fog over Sinister Runes
8. Into Winter Through Sorrow
9. Perdition
10. Thorns

Raped in Their Own Blood is the first album by Swedish death metal band Vomitory. It was released in 1996 on Metal Blade Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
2024-05-23T19:00:00Maryland Deathfest 2024BaltimoreUnited StatesInfoTickets
2024-08-07T19:00:00Brutal Assault 2024JaroměřCzech RepublicInfoTickets
2024-08-16T20:00:00Reggie's Music JointChicagoUnited StatesInfoTickets
2024-08-17T15:30:00The Brooklyn MonarchBrooklynUnited StatesInfoTickets
2024-08-22T19:00:00Kaltenbach Open Air 2024Spital Am SemmeringAustriaInfoTickets
2024-11-01T20:00:00Escape MetalcornerViennaAustriaInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.