STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2014LABEL: Century Media Records
  • Command- Bass
  • Hand of Doom- Drums
  • Black String- Guitars
  • Abysmal Condor- Drums
  • Sepulchral Condor- Guitars

Vampire is a Swedish Death Metal band from Gothenburg , which was founded in 2011.

The band was founded in 2011 by vocalist and percussionist Lars “Hand of Doom” Martinsson ( The Legion ), guitarist Joel Stefan Eskil’s “Black String” Pälvärinne and bassist Pär Joakim “Command” Proos. A self-titled demo followed in September of the following year with an edition of 300 . As a result, the band was able to increase their awareness and make more appearances.In January 2013, the demo was released as a single with a run of 500 , with an additional song on To the Death Records .Meanwhile, the group had already made their debut appearance in Copenhagen and also played on the Live Evil, the Muscle Rock Festival and along with Repulsion in Oslo . With the latter, vampires played the Bathory song The Reaper together on stage. Then the group went to the Svenska Grammophone Studio to record the recordings for the self-titled debut album, which appeared at the end of March 2014 at Century Media . On the album Ratwing was heard as a new drummer, so that Martinsson could concentrate entirely on the vocals.

n the rock-hard interview Lars Martinsson has groups like Possessed , Destruction , Autopsy , Sarcófago as well as bands of the Scandinavian Black Metal wave like Emperor and Darkthrone as influences. According to Jan Jaedike from Rock Hard, the band plays classic death metal on the debut album, which is heavily based on the works of Venom and Celtic Frost 


With Primeval Force / 2017

  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Century Media Records

1. Knights of the Burning Crypt

2. He Who Speaks

3. Metamorphosis

4. Skull Prayer

5. Midnight Trial

6. Revenants

7. Ghoul Wind

8. Initiation Rite

9. Scylla

Produced by Vampire.
Recorded in the summer and winter of 2016 at studio Nacksving, Gothenburg.
Mastered at Svenska Grammofonstudion.

Vampire (Self-Titled) / 2014

  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Century Media Records

1. Orexis

2. Howl from the Coffin

3. At Midnight I’ll Possess Your Corpse

4. Ungodly Warlock

5. The Bestial Abyss

6. Black Deserts

7. Jaws of the Unknown

8. The Fen

9. Cellar Grave Vampire

10. Under the Grudge

Recorded at Svenska Grammofonstudion and Seven Gates studios in September and October 2013.
Guitar solo contributions by Henrik Palm recorded at Studio Cobra.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.