STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1988LABEL: Century Media Records
  • Micke Broberg - Vocals
  • Jonas Deroueche - Guitars
  • Johan Bohlin - Guitars
  • Richard Cabeza-Bass
  • Anders Schultz - Drums

Unanimated are a Swedish melodic death/black metal band. They were founded in 1989 in Stockholm and dissolved in 1996. Largely inspired by Dismember, they made two melodic death metal albums. In 1993, In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead was released on Pavement Music, a label which has since merged with Crash Music Inc. In 1995, Ancient God of Evil was released on No Fashion Records, an independent Swedish label. The band also contributed to the 1996 Slayer tribute Slatanic Slaughter II with their cover of “Dead Skin Mask”. Their music exemplifies the melodic Swedish sound and though primarily death metal, a black metal influence stands out. Former members have gone on to contribute to various other projects, most notably TherionEntombed, and Dismember. In 2007, they reformed, and in April 2008, signed to Regain Records. The band has released a new album, titled “In The Light Of Darkness“, in April 2009.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

In the Light of Darkness / 2009

Unanimated-In the Light of Darkness
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Regain Records

1. Ascend with the Stench of Death
2. Retribution in Blood
3. The Endless Beyond
4. Diabolic Voices
5. In the Light of Darkness
6. The Unconquered One
7. Enemy of the Sun
8. Serpent’s Curse
9. Death to Life
10. Strategia Luciferi

In the Light of Darkness is the third studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band Unanimated. It was released on Regain Records, 14 years after their last release, Ancient God of Evil (which was issued on No Fashion). 

Ancient God of Evil / 1995

Unanimated-Ancient God of Evil
  • Album Info
  • 1995
  • No Fashion Records

1. Life Demise
2. Eye of the Greyhound
3. Oceans of Time
4. Dead Calm
5. Mireille
6. The Depths of a Black Sea
7. Ruins
8. Dying Emotions Domain
9. Die Alone

Ancient God of Evil is the second studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band Unanimated which was released on March 1, 1995 through No Fashion Records. The first track, “Life Demise,” is used in the Bam Margera film Haggard: The Movie.

In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead / 1993

Unanimated-In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • No Fashion Records

1. At Dawn / Whispering Shadows
2. Blackness of the Fallen Star
3. Fire Storm
4. Storms from the Skies of Grief
5. Through the Gates
6. Wind of a Dismal Past
7. Silence Ends
8. Mournful Twilight
9. In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead
10. Cold Northern Breeze
11. Buried Alive (Venom cover)

In the Forest of the Dreaming Dead is the debut studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band Unanimated released in 1993 on No Fashion Records. The original No Fashion Records (NFR004) release has an incorrect track listing. 

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.