STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2001LABEL: Dark Descent Records
  • L. Lindqvist - Vocals, Bass, Keyboards
  • M. Mäkelä - Guitars, Vocals, Samples

Tyranny is an uncompromising funeral doom metal band from Finland, formed in 2001. The current discography of the Tyranny Duumvirate comprises of “Bleak Vistae” EP released in 2004 and “Tides of Awakening” full-length released in 2005. The latest album “Aeons in Tectonic Interment” was released in 2015.



Aeons in Tectonic Interment / 2015

Tyranny-Aeons in Tectonic Interment
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Dark Descent Records

1. Sunless Deluge
2. A Voice Given unto Ruin
3. Preparation of a Vessel
4. The Stygian Enclave
5. Bells of the Black Basilica

Aeons in Tectonic Interment is the second full-length album by Finnish doom metal band Tyrannyreleased in 2015 on Dark Descent Records.

Tides of Awakening / 2005

Tyranny-Tides of Awakening
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Firedoom Music

1. Coalescent of the Inhumane Awareness
2. Sonorous Howl from Beyond the Stars
3. Upon the War-Torn Shape of Cold Earth
4. In the Arcane Clasp of Unwritten Hours
5. Entreaties to the Primaeval Chaos

Tides of Awakening is the debut album by Finnish doom metal band Tyranny, released in 2005 on Firedoom Music.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.