Twilight Force

ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2011LABEL: Nuclear Blast
    • Lynd - guitars
    • Blackwald - keyboards
    • Aerendir - guitars
    • Borne - bass
    • De'Azsh - drums
    • Alessandro Conti - vocals

Twilight Force is a Swedish power metal band (they call themselfs “adventure metal”) formed in 2011 in Falun/Borlänge, Sweden. The band was formed by Lynd and Blackwald, later singer Chrileon, guitarist Aerendir, bassist Borne and drummer De’Azsh joined the band. The main lyrical themes are based on fantasy stories. Their first studio album, Tales of Ancient Prophecies”, was released in 2014 by Black Lodge Records. The band members want to keep their real names private, so they use nicknames. The band’s second album, Heroes of Mighty Magic, was released in 2016.

Tales of Ancient Prophecies”, which was released in 2014 by Black Lodge Records hit 29th position in Swedish charts. In December 2014 Twilight Force joined Gloryhammer on their European tour.

In February 2016 the band announced they signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Records. On August 26th they released their label debut called “Heroes of Mighty Magic” with Joakim Brodén and Fabio Lione as guest vocalists. They also played at Sabaton Open Air 2016, where they recorded the whole show for a live DVD. In the autumn of 2016 Twilight Force joined Sonata Arctica on their European tour and they also joined Sabaton and Accept in early 2017 on The Last Tour.

In early October 2017 it was announced the singer Chrileon had left the band and that Tommy Johansson (from Sabaton and ReinXeed) would be his temporary replacement.


Silence has been reigning in the camp of Swedish adventure metallers TWILIGHT FORCE since they conquered European stages once again as support to DRAGONFORCE last […]

June 7, 2018 by Slayanys Maniax
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.