Turmion Kätilöt

Turmion Kätilöt
ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2003LABEL: Osasto-A Records
    • MC Raaka Pee - lead vocals
    • Master Bates - bass, backing vocals
    • Bobby Undertaker - guitars, backing vocals
    • RunQ - keyboards, synthesizers, programming
    • DQ - drums, percussion

Turmion Kätilöt (literally “Midwives of Ruin” or “Midwives of Perdition”) is a Finnish industrial metal band founded in 2003 by MC Raaka Pee and DJ Vastapallo, who until the latter’s departure, were the only studio lineup. The live line-up adds Master Bates, RunQ (Tarot, Eternal Tears of Sorrow) and DQ.

The band had a recording contract with Spinefarm Records (specifically Ranka Recordings), and their second full-length album, Pirun nyrkki, was released on March 29, 2006. Shortly after a dispute over income developed between the band and Spinefarm, with the band filing a lawsuit against the label. During the ongoing case, a new album, U.S.C.H.!, was released for free download on 11 June 2008. A new single, Minä määrään (“I Rule”), was also released for free before the album, on May 21.

On March 9 the group posted a statement on their website, clarifying the arguments between the band and their former record company Spinefarm Records had been settled, but stated that the terms of the agreement meant they could not discuss the matter further. U.S.C.H.! was released physically on 20 May 2009 including 2 bonus tracks.

On December 07 2012, lead vocalist Turunen suffered a stroke. The band was on small hiatus, but returned at 22. January 2013 and revealed that a new album is coming out next autumn. On 4th of April 2013 the band released a new single titled Jalopiina in 2 different forms; as a purchasable single or as a free download on their website. During the first day after the release, the Finnish record shop Levykauppa X held a campaign where the single was legally stealable.

In May 2015, the band debuted two new singles, Vastanaineet and Taisteluhuuto, and in July announced that their upcoming album Diskovibrator would be available on September 25 that year.

In January 2017, Turmion Kätilöt announced on their Facebook page that long-time member Spellgoth had departed from the band.

Beast in Black

Up and coming metallers BEAST IN BLACK recently finished their first festival season, incl. appearances at well-known festivals such as Tuska Open Air (FIN), Norway Rock Festival (N), Nova Rock […]

September 20, 2018 by Tero Tolkki
2019-06-07T19:00:00HYVINKÄÄN LENTOKENTTÄHyvinkaaFinlandInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.