STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 1993LABEL: Season of Mist
  • Nag - Vocals, Bass
  • Draugluin - Guitars
  • AntiChristian - Drums

Tsjuder is a Norwegian black metal band founded in 1993.

The name Tsjuder (pronounced – jü-der) was picked from the Norwegian movie Pathfinder (Veiviseren). The Tsjuder (or Chud) was a mythical Northern Finnic tribe.

Originally from Oslo, the Norwegian black metal band Tsjuder was formed in 1993 by bassist and vocalist Nag and guitarist Berserk, with second guitarist Drauglin joining in 1994. After a year of rehearsals and writing, the band record their first demo tape, entitled Ved Ferdens Ende—shortly after, Berserk left the band. Tsjuder replaced him with drummer Torvus for their second demo tape, 1996’s Possessed. The following year, Tsjuder underwent another change in its formation, with Torvus being fired, and his replacement Desecrator, along with American guitarist Diabolus Mort, recorded the Throne of the Goat EP, released through Solistitium Records in 1997. Later in 1998, both Diabous Mort and Desecrator left the band due to “lack of interest”. The full-length debut album was then planned with Blod from Gehenna on drums, and Arak Draconiiz from Isvind; who joined the band as guitarist. They then, recorded the promo Atum Nocturnem actually meant for Blod to rehearse, but indie labels had begun to pay attention to Tsjuder’s “totally uncompromising brand of brutal, speed-addicted black metal” and it was eventually released by At War Records in 1999. Later that year, Tsjuder signed a deal for two albums with Drakkar Productions, and the debut album Kill for Satan was recorded. Because of time limits and that Blod was unable to join the band on the first planned tour in 2000, Anti-Christian joined instead on the drums.

After the release of Kill for Satan, Arak Draconiiz moved away from Oslo, and was replaced by Pål. In October 2001, Anti-Christian had to leave the band, because he got tendinitisin both arms. Guitarist Pål also left the band due to his working hours. Anti-Christian was replaced by Jontho of Ragnarok, and this line-up recorded from December 2001 to January 2002, which became the band’s second studio album Demonic Possession, which was released through Drakkar Productions in 2002. Norwegian label Mester Productions also re-released the Throne of the Goat EP on picture disc in a limited edition of 666 copies that same year. In 2003, the recovered Anti-Christian returned to Tsjuder, replacing the drummer Jontho. The band signed to the French label Season of Mist in April 2004, and, after striking this new deal, their third full-length Desert Northern Hell was released in November 2004.

Tsjuder toured Europe with Carpathian Forest in early 2005.

As of 2006 the band had split-up however, on the 18th of December 2010, they were assumed to have reformed and were confirmed to play at Wacken Open Air festival in August 2011. Since the band’s reunion, they have been touring again on a regular basis mostly around Europe, including their first Ever UK show in London in 2015. They have released two more studio albums since reuniting, their Fourth Full-Length studio album ‘Legion Helvete’ in October 2011, and their fifth full-length album ‘Antiliv’ on 18 September 2015.


Antiliv / 2015

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Season of Mist

1. Kaos

2. Krater

3. Norge

4. Djevelens mesterverk

5. Demonic Supremacy

6. Slumber with the Worm

7. Ved ferdens ende

8. Antiliv

Drums recorded in Oslo Klang Studio
Guitars, bass and vocals recorded in Farm Studio
Mixed and mastered in Sonic Train Studios

Legion Helvete / 2011

Legion Helvete
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Season of Mist

1. The Daemon Throne

2. Fra en råtten kiste

3. Dauðir

4. Voldsherskeren

5. Voldsherskeren

6. Black Shadows of Hell

7. Blod og aske

8. Vårt helvete

Drums recorded at dUb Studio by Endre Kirkesola
Instruments and vocals recorded at Triple-T Produksjoner by Harald V.ernor
Mixed and mastered by Harald V.ernor
Mastered at Strype Audio by Tom Kvalsvoll

Desert Northern Hell / 2004

Desert Northern Hell
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Season of Mist

1. Malignant Coronation

2. Ghoul

3. Possessed

4. Lord of Swords

5. Helvete

6. Mouth of Madness

7. Unholy Paragon

8. Sacrifice (Bathory cover)

9. Morbid Lust

Recorded, mixed and mastered in Triple T Studio during June and July 2004.

Demonic Possession / 2002

  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Drakkar Productions

1. Eriphion Epistates

2. Demoner av Satans rike

3. Ancient Hate

4. Bloodshedding Horror

5. Deathwish

6. A Twisted Mind

7. I-10

8. Primeval Fear

9. Outro

“Demonic Possession was finally executed in January 2002 at Vinegar Studio, kulturkvartalet Sandvika”

Kill for Satan / 2000

  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Drakkar Productions

1. The Daemon Gate

2. Necromancy

3. The Lord of Terror

4. Raping Christianity

5. Dying Spirits

6. Unleashed

7. Kill for Satan (The King’s Birth)

8. Sodomizing the Lamb (The King’s Conquering)

9. Beyond the Grave (The King’s Reign)

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.