Trees of Eternity

Trees Of Eternity
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2009LABEL: Svart Records
  • Aleah Liane Stanbridge - Vocals
  • Juha Raivio - Guitars
  • Fredrik "North" Norrman - Guitars
  • Mattias "Kryptan" Norrman - Bass
  • Kai Hahto - Drums

Trees of Eternity came into being when Juha Raivio (Swallow the Sun) and Sweden based singer Aleah got together in the studio to work on the song “Lights on the Lake” for the upcoming Swallow the Sun album New Moon. The plan was to to feature Aleah’s vocals on part of the song already prepared by Juha, but when they instead began to experiment with a vocal line Aleah had written for the occasion the session quickly headed off in a new direction and the project took on a life of its own. The result was the song “My Requiem”

During the following summer and autumn the band worked on completing the demo productions for a four song promo, which was released on the internet with great response.

Since then the rest of the songs have been written and arranged in preparation for a full length album, and the band has signed a publishing deal with UK based AMF Publishing.

The full album line-up of Trees of Eternity includes Kai Hahto (Swallow the Sun, Wintersun, Nightwish) on drums, Fredrik Norrman (Katatonia, October Tide) on additional guitars and a couple more musicians and guest vocalists yet to be revealed.

Trees Of Eternity disbanded in 2016 following the death of Aleah, Juha has continued their work in Hallatar, a tribute to Aleah, featuring members of HIM and Amorphis.


Fans of Trees of Eternity, Hallatar and Swallow the Sun were excited to hear the news posted by Juha Raivio’s official Facebook page on Sunday. The solo album Raivio and

April 13, 2020 by Serena

Hour of the Nightingale / 2016

Hour of The Nightingale
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Svart Records

1. My Requiem

2. Eye of Night

3. Condemned to Silence

4. A Million Tears

5. Hour of the Nightingale

6. The Passage

7. Broken Mirror

8. Black Ocean

9. Sinking Ships

10. Gallows Bird

The full album line-up of Trees of Eternity will, apart from the two original members, include Fredrik Norrman (October Tide, ex-Katatonia), Mattias Norrman (October Tide, ex-Katatonia) and Kai Hahto (Wintersun, Swallow the Sun), as well as some acclaimed guest musicians.

Recorded in 2014, but remained unreleased for a while. Some time after Aleah had passed away, the band signed with Svart Records and eventually released the album on November 11th, 2016.

DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.