STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2005LABEL: Redhouse Finland Music Publishing
  • Tuomas Yli-Jaskari - guitar/vocals (2007–present)
  • Niko Kalliojärvi - vocals (2011–2013)
  • Roni Seppänen - guitar (2009–present)
  • Jonne Lindqvist - bass (2012–present)
  • Vili Itäpelto - keyboard (2007–present)
  • Perttu Kurttila - drums (2007–present)

It was back in 2005 when Tuomas Yli-Jaskari came up with an idea that would be named as Moravia and later on TRACEDAWN.

TRACEDAWN‘s self-titled debut was released in Finland in March 2008 and Central Europe followed in August the same year. The release resulted great reviews and features in media all around Europe storming about the technical capabilities and songwriting skills of this young band. The guys soon found themselves rocking the stages of the biggest venues and summer festivals around Europe including Wacken Open Air and Summer Breeze in Germany and Tuska Open Air in Finland.

TRACEDAWN‘s debut impresses with outstanding technical skills, a feel for great melodies and a playful ravenous appetite which you can practically feel.”Metal Hammer

“What these youngsters from Finland have delivered on their current debut album could hardly be fresher, more hungry and more dynamic.” Sonic Seducer

With their second album “Ego Anthem” (2009) TRACEDAWN redeemed the high expectations their well-received debut set upon them and took it even further. “Ego Anthem” was supported with tours around the European stages together with Finnish metal elite such Ensiferum and Stratovarius.

The new album “Lizard Dusk” introduces a renewed TRACEDAWN as the intensive touring, rehearsing and recording lead into a situation where the bands lead singer Antti Lappalainen was forced to leave the band due to personal reasons. The search for a new singer wasn’t easy but the band managed to find just the right guy for the job.

The singing parts on the new album are shared between the guitar player Tuomas Yli-Jaskari (clean vocals) and Niko Kalliojärvi (growl vocals) formerly known as the lead singer of successful Finnish death metal act Amoral.

With Lizard Dusk TRACEDAWN shifts in yet bigger gear, being more aggressive, faster and more melodic than before. The new album presents a self-assured band that can combine strong melodies and furious riffs into progressive, dynamic and contagious modern metal music.

The album was produced by the bands mastermind Tuomas Yli-Jaskari and recorded by band members Tuomas, Perttu and Vili at Seawolf and Redhouse Studios. “Lizard Dusk” was mixed by Henrik Udd (Dimmu Borgir, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy etc.) at the infamous Studio Fredman in Sweden. The finishing touch was once again performed by mastering guru Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Finland.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Lizard Dusk / 2012

Tracedawn - Lizard Dusk
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Redhouse Finland Music Publishing

1. Arabian Nights
2. Breed Insane
3. Sick Fire
4. The Crawl
5. You’re Fired!
6. Machine
7. Nothing And Nowhere
8. Thanks For Asking… I’m Obsessed
9. Taught My Eyes to Lie

“Lizard Dusk” is the third album of Finnish melodic death metal band TRACEDAWN. It was released on February 15, 2012, for Scandinavia and February 17 for the rest of the world, through Redhouse FMP.

The album was recorded and produced by Tuomas Yli-Jaskari at RedhouseFMP Studios and Seawolf Studios. The mixing was made by Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman, Sweden, and it was mastered by Mikka Jussila at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki.

It was the band’s only album with vocalist Niko Kalliojärvi. A music video was released for the track “Breed Insane”. “Lizard Dusk” debuted at number 43 on the Finnish Albums Chart.

Ego Anthem / 2009

Tracedawn - Ego Anthem
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Redhouse Finland Music Publishing

1. Make Amends
2. Part Of The Wounded
3. Scum
4. In Your Name
5. Your Way Is Not For Me
6. Dirt Track Speedball
7. Repeating Mistakes
8. Brain Attack
9. The Forsaken

“Ego Anthem” is the second album of Finnish melodic death metal band TRACEDAWN. It was released on September 24, 2009, through Redhouse FMP.

All music written by TRACEDAWN except the song “Dirt Track Speedball” (music by the former guitarist Jeremy Qvick). All lyrics by Antti Lappalainen except “Brain Attack” (music & lyrics by Pekko Heikkilä).

The album was produced by Janne Joutsenniemi and recorded at RedhouseFMP Studios and Seawolf Studios, mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mikka Jussila. Two official music videos were released for the tracks “In Your Name” and “The Forsaken”. “Ego Anthem” debuted at number 29 on the Finnish Albums Chart.

Tracedawn / 2008

Tracedawn - Tracedawn
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Redhouse Finland Music Publishing

1. Without Walls
2. Test Of Faith
3. Art Of Violence
4. Fallen Leaves (Farewell)
5. In Love With Insanity
6. Path Of Reality
7. Widow
8. Justice For None

“Tracedawn” is the debut album of Finnish melodic death metal band TRACEDAWN. It was released on March 19, 2008, through Redhouse FMP.

The album was produced by Nino Laurenne (Thunderstone) and Tuomas Yli-Jaskari at Sonic Pump Studios, mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mikka Jussila at Finnvox. A music video was released for the track “Without Walls”. “Tracedawn” debuted at number 29 on the Finnish Albums Chart.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.