Then Comes Silence

Then Comes Silence
STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2012LABEL: Nuclear Blast
  • Alex Svenson - vocals, bass, synthesizer
  • Mattias Ruejas Jonson - guitar
  • Hugo Zombie - guitar
  • Jonas Fransson - drums

Then Comes Silence are a Swedish band, formed in early 2012 in Stockholm by Alex Svenson (ex Sad Day For Puppets). The band signed with the small indie label Novoton the same year and released the first album in November 2012.

Then Comes Silence are claimed to be the Swedish captains of the post-punk revival and  belong to to the rock based wing in the scene.

The fascination for doom and darkness pervade and influence every tune and word. The sharp soundscape is intense, massive and pounding. The lyrics flirt with death and sorrow. It’s goth, psychedelica, rock and post-punk in a symbiosis.

Since Then Comes Silence’s very first show, as the opening act for A Place to Bury Strangers in 2012, the band has toured frequently around Europe and released four full-length albums. The first two albums are regarded as more experimental. With the third album “NYCTOPHILIAN” the band started to reach out widely seeking a more classic sound, followed by the fourth album “BLOOD”.

Their music attracts wide attention and is praised for its apocalyptic sound and dystopian message. The band signed with Nuclear Blast in 2016 and released “BLOOD” on October 20th 2017.

In 2018 the band opened for Fields Of The Nephilim and Chameleons Vox in Germany and are more frequently a part of the line-up on the festivals in Europe. The same year, Seth Kapadia  and Jens Karnstedt left the band and the former session musicians and touring substitutes Mattias Ruejas Jonson (ex A PROJECTION) and Spanish born Hugo Zombie (ex Los Carniceros Del Norte) became the new members in the band.


Blood / 2017

  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Nuclear Blast

1. The Dead Cry for No One 03:45
2. Flashing Pangs of Love 02:34
3. Strange Kicks 03:37
4. My Bones 03:39
5. In Leash 03:45
6. Choose Your Poison 02:54
7. Good Friday 03:52
8. The Rest Will Follow 02:45
9. Magnetic 03:49
10. Warm Like Blood 03:46
11. Mercury 06:00

Nyctophilian / 2015

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Novoton

1. Strangers 03:58
2. She Loves The Night 03:08
3. A Living Soul Should Know 02:18
4. Spinning Faster 03:06
5. Feed The Beast 04:03
6. Demon’s Nest 05:27
7. Animals 03:07
8. Death Rides 03:24
9. Wendy 01:42
10. Everywhere And In My Head 05:42
11. All Strange 02:45

II / 2013

  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Novoton

1. Spirits Flow 02:48
2. Can’t Hide 03:17
3. Whispering About You 03:45
4. Ghost Child 03:43
5. She Lies In Wait 03:00
6. New Life 05:29
7. Falling Into The Void 03:49
8. Fingers 01:56
9. Mothman 03:09
10. In Between Worlds 04:16

Then Comes Silence / 2012

  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Novoton

1. Daybreak 01:36
2. Slowly Dragging You Down 03:33
3. Deepest Darkest 03:06
4. Death By a Frozen Heart 03:44
5. There’s a Sound 03:53
6. Sweet Curls 03:07
7. Become One Of Them 04:50
8. Flesh and Blood 03:51
9. Waiting For You 04:17
10. To The Bone (We Are Doomed) 05:44

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
2024-06-08T15:00:00Darkmas Fest IIWittenGermanyInfoTickets
2024-07-27T19:00:00Amphi Festival 2024CologneGermanyInfoTickets
2024-08-23T19:00:00W-Festival 2024OostendeBelgiumInfoTickets
2024-09-24T20:00:00Cold CrashRezéFranceInfoTickets
2024-11-01T18:00:00Whitby Pavilion TheatreWhitbyUnited KingdomInfoTickets
2024-11-01T19:00:00Reptile ClubLondonUnited KingdomInfoTickets
2024-11-02T18:00:00Whitby PavilionPickeringUnited KingdomInfoTickets
2024-11-15T19:00:00Klubb DÖDGöteborgSwedenInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.