ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2002LABEL: Drakkar Records
    • Andi Kravljaca - Vocals
    • Emil Pohjalainen - Guitars
    • Lasse Nyman - Guitars
    • Harri Koskela - Keyboards & Piano
    • Pasi Tanskanen - Bass
    • Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums

After releasing three self-financed EPs (2005–2007) and having sold them independently all around the globe the band got signed by Austrian NoiseArt Records and its close cohort RTN Touring. As the fruits of this union two formidable and well-loved albums were hatched: “Upon Haunted Battlefields” (2010) and “Anteinferno” (2013). Several successful tours and shows followed, supporting genre greats like Sabaton, Symphony X, Nevermore, Amaranthe, Wintersun, Turisas, Alestorm, and Ensiferum.

Often likened to groups such as Sonata Arctica and DragonForce, THAUROROD’s music is fast-paced, symphonic power metal, glistening with the kind of catchiness and melodic sensibility that puts the competition to shame. Now celebrating their 15-year career with their massively anticipated third album, THAUROROD is ready to blow the competition out of the water and get the recognition they so richly deserve.

Their subject matter delving into everything historical and fantastical, THAUROROD returns cannons loaded with 10 songs that will bombard you with melodic lush, choruses to die for and good vibes that will leave you drenched with euphoria. With 15 years of experience of all the good and the bad in the business and a new record company behind them, THAUROROD return, armed to the teeth with a killer album. They’re here to Shanghai you to their ship to sail with them. Welcome aboard!

Never ones to rush into things, the band has fostered their new album with patience. The completion of “Coast Of Gold” has been a labour of love which is certainly audible all over the album. Expertly produced by the band themselves and featuring Pasi Tanskanen’s grade-A song-writing chops, Andi Kravljaca’s soaring crystal clear vocal delivery, Harri Koskela’s elegant keyboard dynamics and Joonas Pykälä-Aho’s rapid-fire drumming “Coast Of Gold” is an album the power metal aficionados will cherish for years to come. Not just that, now internationally lauded as one of the premier guitarists of his generation, Emil Pohjalainen (co-winner of Guitar Gods Festival 2016 in Miami) and his brother-in-arms Lasse Nyman could surely burn your synapses with their fretboard fireworks, yet for Thaurorod, the song remains king. “Coast Of Gold” takes us seaborne and to lands unknown with unforgettable power metal shanties such as “Power” that blows the wax out of your ears like a sea breeze and tickles the sweet spot of your melodic sensibilities, the impossibly catchy “Cannibal Island” and the inimitable title track that will linger in your ears for days on end. The perfect flipside of their musical doubloon, “Halla” in turn is an ode to winter fragile and majestic as life itself. 



No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.