STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1996LABEL: Despotz Records
  • Fredrik Weileby - vocals
  • Calle Johannesson - guitar
  • Magnus Eronen - guitar
  • Johan Carlsson - bass
  • Anders Åberg - drums

Huge guitars, high-octane pile-driving energy, choruses that wind around melodies that you cant’t get out of your head and a darkness that never lets up – these well-known elements of SPARZANZA’s music mean that their fanbase is growing. The band’s street team “Black Cult” have outposts all over the world and together with the band, they can take pride in a twenty year career filled with explosive metal, prestigious award nominations, successful tours and radio appearances.

Sweden Rock Festival, Sauna Open Air and Q-Stock – the names say it all. Large, well-renowned festivals featuring world class headlining artists such as Mötley Crue. In recent years, SPARZANZA have found themselves riding in the wake of these legends and have set their sights on main stages everywhere.



SPARZANZA’s most recent album Announcing the End is written in Spain with planned fall release. After twenty years, SPARZANZA reach out to a wider audience and sign with Swedish label, Despotz Records.


2011 – 2015

Finland discover SPARZANZA in a big way. The band tour extensively throughout the country and get plenty of airplay on Finnish rock radio. Their albums Folie à Cinq (2012), Death Is Certain – Life Is Not (2012) and Circle (2014) are released respectively. SPARZANZA star in a number of music videos, releasing them on their YouTube channel and perform live in China.


2006 – 2010

On the album Banisher of the light (2007) the band find their signature sound and set the blueprint for future efforts. Follow-up In Voodoo Veritas (2009) is a continuation of this magic formula. In 2009, Guitarist David Johannesson leaves the band and is replaced by Magnus Eronen.


2000 – 2005

SPARZANZA release albums Angels of vengeance and Into the sewers in 2001 and 2003 respectively. Their close partnership with Rikard Löfgren begins, with the producer becoming almost like a sixth member of the band.


1996 – 2000

SPARZANZA is formed in Karlstad by guitarists Calle and David Johannesson and drummer Anders Åberg. The band record their first demos and release a number of EPs as they settle on their lineup. Bassist Johan Carlsson and vocalist Fredrik Weileby join the band.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Announcing The End / 2017

Sparzanza - Announcing The End
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Despotz Records

1. Announcing The End
2. Damnation
3. Whatever Come May Be
4. Vindication
5. The Trigger
6. Breathe In The Fire
7. One Last Breath
8. To The One
9. The Dark Appeal
10. We Are Forever
11. Truth Is A Lie

Produced by SPARZANZA & Rikard Löfgren
Recorded at Leon Music
Mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug-Out Productions
Released by Despotz Records 2017

Circle / 2014

Sparzanza - Circle
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Spinefarm Records/Black Cult Records

1. Bradycardia
2. Pine Barrens
3. Underneath My Skin
4. Breathe
5. Into The Unknown
6. The Contract
7. Enemy Of My Enemy
8. As I Go Away
9. Black
10. Death Don’t Spare No Lives
11. Do What Thou Wilt

Produced by SPARZANZA & Rikard Löfgren
Recorded at Leon Music
Additional recordings at Octopus Studio
Released by Spinefarm Records/Black Cult Records 2014

Death Is Certain, Life Is Not / 2012

Sparzanza - Death Is Certain, Life Is Not
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Spinefarm Records/Black Cult Records

1. When The World Is Gone
2. The Fallen Ones
3. Dead Inside
4. Endeavor the Dark
5. Legion
6. I Am Your God (only on CD)
7. Walk Into The Fire
8. The Enemy
9. Death Is Certain, Life Is Not
10. Ad Viventes
11. When Death Comes

Produced by Rikard Löfgren & SPARZANZA
Recorded at Leon Music
Released by Spinefarm Records/Black Cult Records

Folie À Cinq / 2011

Sparzanza - Folie À Cinq
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Temple Of The Red-Eyed Pigs
2. Alone With A Loaded Gun
3. Mr. Fish
4. Follow Me
5. Crone Of Bell
6. Phoenix Down
7. Night Of The Demons
8. Eyes Wide Shut
9. Hell is Mine
10. The Devil’s Rain
11. The Reckoning

Limited Edition includes the bonus DVD “Into the Madness”
Produced by Rikard Löfgren & SPARZANZA
Recorded at Leon Music
Released by Spinefarm Records 2011

In Voodoo Veritas / 2009

Sparzanza - In Voodoo Veritas
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Kabuki Records

1. The Blind Will Lead The Blind
2. Gone
3. Black Gemini
4. My World Of Sin
5. Robota
6. Methadream
7. On The Other Side
8. Red Dead Revolver
9. Bloodline
10. The End Of Days
11. Self Medication
12. The Poison

Produced by Rikard Löfgren & SPARZANZA
Recorded at Leon Music
Released by Kabuki Records 2009

Banisher Of The Light / 2007

Sparzanza - Banisher of the Light
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Black Cult Records

1. Going Down
2. Before My Blackened eyes
3. Black Heart
4. Godsend Man
5. Enemy Mine
6. Leeches
7. Chasing The Dragon
8. Banisher Of The Light
9. Dead Rising
10. In My Control
11. Music To Interrogate By
12. State Of Mind

Produced by Rikard Löfgren & SPARZANZA
Recorded at Leon Music
CD Released by Black Cult Records 2007
LP Released by Black Cult Records 2016 (limited to 300 copies)

Into The Sewers / 2003

Sparzanza - Into The Sewers
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Water Dragon Records

1. Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things
2. Into The Sewers
3. Pay The Price
4. Euthanasia
5. Kindead
6. Kings On Kerosene
7. Little Red Riding Hood
8. Anyway
9. Son Of a God
10. Sparzatan

Produced by Rikard Löfgren & SPARZANZA
Recorded at Tigra Music, Karlstad
Released by Water Dragon Records
Drums recorded at RFM Studios, Karlstad

Angels Of Vengeance / 2001

Sparzanza - Angels Of Vengeance
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Water Dragon Records

1. Velodrome Home
2. Amanda
3. The Sundancer
4. Black Velvet Syndrome
5. Logan’s Run
6. Crossroad Kingdom
7. Coming Home in a Bodybag
8. The Desert Son
9. Silverbullet
Bonus track: Demon Seed

Produced by SPARZANZA
Recorded at SpeedBall Studios, Karlstad
Recorded in 3 different recording sessions.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.