Solution .45

Solution .45
  • Christian Älvestam-Vocals
  • Jani Stefanovic-Guitars
  • Ronnie Björnström-Guitars
  • Rolf Pilve-Drums

Solution .45 is a metal supergroup from Sweden, created by guitarist Jani Stefanovic. Their current lineup includes vocalist Christian Älvestam, guitarists Stefanovic and Ronnie Björnström, and drummer Rolf Pilve.

In late 2007, Jani Stefanovic formed Solution .45, with Christian Älvestam (who had left Scar Symmetry in 2008) joining as one of its last members. Jani stresses that despite Christian’s presence in the band, it will not be a Scar Symmetry clone and that songs had been ready for some time before his arrival. In the fall of 2008, an 8-track demo was produced by Tomas “Plec” Johansson (Unmoored, Scar Symmetry), with a demo track titled “Clandestinity Now” available over the internet.

Solution .45 entered Panic Room Studios in September 2009 to record its first full-length album For Aeons Past, with Dark Tranquillity vocalist Mikael Stanne writing lyrics for the majority of the album. The record was finished and mastered in December 2009, and was issued by AFM records in Europe and Marquee/Avalon in Japan; released on April 9, 2010 in Europe, and May 11 in North America.

On January 23, 2010, it was announced that the band was parting ways with keyboardist Mikko Härkin. Mikko still contributed keyboards to the record, but he is regarded as a guest musician on the album, rather than a permanent band member. Furthermore, it was announced on May 29, 2010 that Jani Stefanovic was leaving the band amicably, and Patrik Gardberg (from Torchbearer, The Few Against Many, and Ammotrack) would be his replacement. The band still wishes to involve Jani in future work, including future albums.

By August 25, 2010, Solution .45 had released a music video for “Gravitational Lensing“. The video for “Lethean Tears” was released on July 30, 2011.

On August 11, 2011, it was announced that Stefanovic had returned to the band, which would now feature three guitarists (Stefanovic, Gardiner, and Gardberg). It has since been announced that Anders Edlund, the groups bassist, has departed from the group on mutual terms.

As of mid-2014, the group is working on their second and third studio albums. On July 9, 2014, the band announced that Tom Gardiner had left the band. 

On August 31, 2015, on the official Facebook page, the band announced November 20, 2015 as the release date of Part 1 of their new album, which will be released worldwide through vinyl, CD and most digital platforms. The album was later titled Nightmares In The Waking State: Part I. Following the release of Part I, Nightmares in the Waking State: Part II was released in August 2016.

2019 would begin a new chapter in Solution.45′s story.




Nightmares in the Waking State - Part II / 2016

Solution .45-Nightmares in the Waking State - Part II
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • AFM Records

1. Dim Are the Pathways
2. The Faint Pulse of Light
3. Mind Mutation
4. Built on Sand
5. Inescapable Dream
6. The Curse That Keeps on Giving
7. Chain Connector
8. What Turns the Wheels
9. Misery Mantra
10. Heavy Lies the Crown

Nightmares in the Waking State – Part II is the third full-length album by Swedish metal band Solution .45, released in 2016 on AFM Records.

Nightmares in the Waking State - Part I / 2015

Solution .45-Nightmares in the Waking State - Part I
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • AFM Records

1. Wanderer from the Fold
2. Perfecting the Void
3. Bleed Heavens Dry
4. Winning Where Losing Is All
5. In Moments of Despair
6. Second to None
7. Targeting Blaze
8. Alter (The Unbearable Weight of Nothing)
9. Wield the Scepter
10. I, Nemesis

Nightmares in the Waking State – Part I is the second full length album by Swedish metal band Solution .45, released in 2015 on AFM Records.

For Aeons Past / 2010

Solution .45-For Aeons Past
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • AFM Records

1. The Close Beyond
2. Gravitational Lensing
3. Through Night-Kingdomed Gates
4. For Aeons Past
5. Lethean Tears
6. Bladed Vaults
7. Wirethrone
8. On Embered Fields Adust
9. Into Shadow
10. Clandestinity Now

For Aeons Past is the debut studio album by Swedish metal band Solution .45. It was released in Europe on March 24, 2010, and in North America on May 11, 2010. On February 15, 2010, Solution .45 released the track “Gravitational Lensing” for free download.

The album features lyrics and guest vocals from Dark Tranquillity singer Mikael Stanne.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.