STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2015LABEL: Frontiers Music Srl
  • Netta Laurenne - vocals
  • Teemu Mäntysaari - guitars
  • Tuomas Yli-Jaskari - bass
  • Vili Itäpelto - keyboards
  • Rolf Pilve - drums

SMACKBOUND is a metal band from Helsinki, Finland. All of its members are professional musicians.

The band’s story started back in 2015 when the singer & actress Netta Laurenne founded the group. You might have heard her with Amorphis, Lordi, Black Sun, Elvenking, Hevisaurus, etc. She is a classically trained singer who has also studied pop/jazz and folk singing. And yes, she is also an actress.

Guitarist Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) was the first to join the line-up and soon followed Rolf Pilve ( Stratovarius, The Dark Element) on drums, Vili Itäpelto (Tracedawn) on keyboards and Tuomas Yli-Jaskari (Tracedawn) on bass. The band started writing their own songs and founded also a cover band “Run for Cover” to be able to play together right away. They have played a lot of gigs as RfC and this way have been getting ready for SMACKBOUND‘s launch.

“We wanted to make metal mixed with all the goodies we love in music. Play. Some love blues, one is into trap, the other into Ludovico Einaudi. Yet you can’t beat the force and energy of metal. That’s why we brought everything to it.”

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

20/20 / 2020

Smackbound - 20/20
  • Album Info
  • 2020
  • Frontiers Music Srl

1. Wall Of Silence
2. Drive It Like You Stole It
3. Close To Sober
4. Run
5. The Game
6. Those Who Burn
7. Hey Motherfuckers
8. Troublemaker
9. Date With The Devil
10. Wind And Water

“20/20” is the debut album of Finnish melodic metal band SMACKBOUND, released on June 12, 2020 through Frontiers Music Srl. It features all the band’s previous successful singles, including the debut “Drive It Like You Stole It”, the energetic “Wall Of Silence” and “Run”.

The album was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios, produced by Tuomas Yli-Jaskari, mixed by Jesse Vainio (Sunrise Avenue, Apocalyptica, Poets Of The Fall) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck/Chartmakers.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.