Shade Empire

Shade Empire
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1999LABEL: Candlelight Records
  • Henry Hämäläinen-Vocals
  • Aapeli Kivimäki-Guitars
  • Juha Sirkkiä-Guitars
  • Olli Savolainen-Keyboards, Orchestrations
  • Eero Mantere-Bass
  • Rasane-Drums

Unspeakably brutal guitar patterns, multi-layered and yet beautiful synth walls, ingenious arrangements combined with electronics, devastating drum parts, complex bass assaults and the unique vocals coming straight from the deep pits of Hell!

Formed in Kuopio, Finland in 1999, Shade Empire has developed its own genre. After three demos they inked a deal with Italian label Avantgarde Records. Soon after that Shade Empire was ready to record the first full length album titled as ‘Sinthetic‘ (2004). ‘Sinthetic‘ got praising reviews from all over the world and also the fan base grew enormously worldwide!

In January 2006, Shade Empire entered the famous Studio Perkele to record the follow up to ‘Sinthetic‘. In May 2006, Shade Empire unleashed the next album, ‘Intoxicate O.S‘. ‘Intoxicate O.S‘ was a huge success. In its opening week it achieved position 25 in the Official Finnish Charts!

The summer of 2006 was quite a hectic time for the band as they played several gigs and festival-shows in Finland and that continued until autumn due to fact that Shade Empire was chosen to headline Popkomm’s Metal Evening held in Berlin, October of 06. In spring 2007, Shade Empire started to write new material and did only a few, select shows during that time (i.e Tuska Metal Festival). In October of 07, the band entered Studio 33 to record their third album. ‘Zero Nexus‘ was a concept album, taking the band to new dimensions! The album was released in Spring 2008 and it raged to #15 at the official Finnish charts! After the release, the band toured in Finland and did successful shows at Tuska Open Air 2008 and the main stage of Nummirock.

2008 concluded with a European tour featuring Unleashed, Krisiun and One Man Army And The Undead Quartet. The tour was a success and the fans over Europe were left aching for more! Their fourth album, Omega Arcanewas released through Candlelight Records in 2014. The album consists of 11 songs and totals over 74 minutes in length! ‘Omega Arcane‘ is massive, a heavily orchestrated concept album and took the band’s sound to a whole new level. ‘Omega Arcane hit the official Finnish charts to position #13. After the album release, the band had numerous gigs in Finland and a European tour with Borknagar, and more.

On April 11, 2017 the band announced that their long-time vocalist Juha Harju has been dismissed from the band,to be replaced by Henry Hämäläinen. The upcoming album will still feature Juha on vocals.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Poetry of the Ill-Minded / 2017

Shade Empire-Poetry Of The Ill-Minded
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Candlelight Records

Poetry Of The Ill-Minded is the fifth full-length album released by Finnish black metal band Shade Empire.

It was released on June 30, 2017, on Candlelight Records, and is the first album to feature new vocalist Henry Hämäläinen, following the departure of longtime vocalist, Juha Harju. 

Omega Arcane / 2013

Shade Empire-Omega Arcane
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Candlelight Records

Omega Arcane is the fourth studio album by the Finnish metal band Shade Empire. It was released May 6, 2013 by Candlelight Records. 

Zero Nexus / 2008

Shade Empire-Zero Nexus
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Dynamic Arts Records

Zero Nexus is the third studio album by the Finnish metal band Shade Empire. It was released March 12, 2008 by Dynamic Arts Records

Intoxicate O.S. / 2006

Shade Empire-Intoxicate O.S.
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Dynamic Arts Records

Intoxicate O.S. is the second full-length album by the Finnish dark metal band Shade Empire.

The album was recorded at Studio Perkele in Finland.

Intoxicate O.S. is the first Shade Empire album to include a video, “Chemical God.” The video caused some controversy due to the fact it contained “flashing images”, reason for which it was banned from MTV.

Regardless of this, the album turned out to be decently successful commercially, since it reached number 25 in weekly Finnish album sales, as stated at FinnishCharts.

Sinthetic / 2004

Shade Empire-Sinthetic
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Avantgarde Music

Sinthetic is the debut album by the Finnish black metal band Shade Empire.




Finnish melodic death metal band KALMAH has recently been on a 4 dates tour across Finland (Oulu, Vaasa, Tampere and Helsinki) to promote the release of their latest album “Palo“: we

May 7, 2018 by steelrain
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
2024-03-01T13:00:00The Underworld CamdenLondonUnited KingdomInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.