STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2004LABEL: Endless Desperation Prod.
  • Tuukka Koskinen-Vocals
  • Tero Kalliomäki-Guitars
  • Hapa Lampinen-Guitars
  • Samu Lahtinen-Bass
  • Mikael Ahlsten - Drums

“Everything that does not kill you, at least hurts like hell”.

Saattue – meaning procession in Finnish – started their journey in 2001.

The band released their first self-financed EP “Kivisydän” in 2004 and its follow up EP release “Ikiuneen” in 2006. In 2007 the band got signed by Spikefarm Records.

Saattue’s debut album “Jäähyvästi” was released in late January 2008, and was followed by the second album “Vuoroveri” in November 2009.

The latest offering from Saattue is their 3rd album “Kärsimysnäytelmä“. It was released by Endless Desperation Productions in August 2016.

In their music, Saattue combine their native language Finnish to dark, raw and emotional musical elements. Saattue’s roots are deeply in doom metal and other extreme metal genres, but they’ve also gathered influences from dark rock groups such as the Finnish cult rock act Mana Mana.

Typical trademarks of the Saattue-sound are oppressive heaviness, rawness, atmospheric passages and ear-catching chorus melodies.


Kärsimysnäytelmä / 2016

  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Endless Desperation Prod.

1. Tumma virta
2. Turmellun lihan markkinat
3. Morfiinienkeli
4. Kateus
5. Harhaanjohtaja
6. Kärsimysnäytelmä
7. Turta

Kärsimysnäytelmä is the third full-length album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Saattue, released in 2016 on Endless Desperation Productions.

Vuoroveri / 2009

  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Spikefarm Records

1. Vapahtaja
2. Luopio
3. Evoluution kruunu
4. Itsensä herra
5. Synnistä syntynyt
6. Taakka
7. Verenperimä
8. Häpeän linnut

Vuoroveri is the second full-length album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Saattue, released in 2009 on Spikefarm Records.

Jäähyvästi / 2008

  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Spikefarm Records

1. Ikiuneen
2. Vieraaseen multaan
3. Luutarhuri
4. Hyiseen veteen
5. Jäähyvästi
6. Kaaosmaa
7. Varjojen saattue

Jäähyvästi is the debut album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Saattue, released in 2008 on Spikefarm Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.

Finland Forever Special Offers