STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1990LABEL: Aftermath Music
  • Nicklas "Terror" Rudolfsson-Vocals, Guitar
  • Emma Rudolfsson-Bass
  • Jonas Blom-Guitars
  • Daniel Moilanen-Drums

Runemagick is a Swedish death/doom band formed in 1990. The band was started by Nicklas “Terror” Rudolfsson under the name Desiderius, which was quickly changed to Runemagic. First, the band consisted solely of Rudolfsson, but he was later joined by Robert “Reaper” Pehrsson. They started out as a pure death metal band but later incorporated doom metal influences, inspired by the likes of Bathory, Treblinka/Tiamat, Celtic Frost, Nihilist/Entombed, and Candlemass.

After a few demos the band fell apart in 1993. Rudolfsson restored Runemagic in 1997 with Fredrik Johnsson on guitar and Peter Palmdahl on bass; he also added the “k” to the name. A rehearsal demo with Nicklas on drums was recorded and sent to Century Media Records, which got them a record deal for three albums. After many line-up changes, in 2000, the band parted with Century Media and eventually landed on the Norwegian label Aftermath Music. 

After the album “Dawn of the End” was released in 2007, the band fell into a long sleep, but resumed in 2017. In 2018, the band recorded and released a new album “Evoked From Abysmal Sleep” released by Aftermath Music, Parasitic Records and Flowing Downwards. The band also played live first the first time since 2005 at Kill-Town Deathfest in Copenhagen, Denmark.


Evoked from Abysmal Sleep / 2018

Runemagick-Evoked from Abysmal Sleep
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Aftermath Music

1. After the End They Rise Again
2. Evoked from Abysmal Sleep
3. Runes of the Undead
4. A Rising Fume of Returning Death
5. Wisdom Keepers Resurrected
6. An Anthem of Olden Magic
7. Tomb to Womb
8. A Shining Spirit from Beyond

Evoked From Abysmal Sleep is the eleventh full-length album by Swedish doom/death metal band Runemagick released in 2018 on Aftermath Music.

Dawn of the End / 2007

Runemagick-Dawn of the End
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Aftermath Music

1. Dawn of the End
2. Voyage to Desolation
3. Chthonic Temple Smoke
4. Retaliation
5. Volcano Throne
6. The Circle
7. Magus of Fire
8. Sabbatum ad Infinitum

Dawn of the End is the tenth album by Runemagick. It was released in 2007 on Aftermath Music.

Invocation of Magick / 2006

Runemagick-Invocation of Magick
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Aftermath Music

1. Preludium Apocalypsis
2. Invocation of Doom Runes
3. Black Magick Sorceress
4. Fisher of Souls
5. Lower Worlds
6. The Devils (Imperium Magnum Infernalis)
7. Conjuration of the Black Shape
8. Witchcraft Gateways

Invocation of Magick is the ninth album by Runemagick. It was released in 2006 on Aftermath Music.

Envenom / 2005

  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Aftermath Music

1. Vultures
2. Envenom (Laterna Magica)
3. Nebulous
4. Omnivore
5. Maelstrom

Envenom is the eighth album by Runemagick. It was released as a limited edition of 1,000 hand-numbered digipaks only in 2005 through Aftermath Music.

On Funeral Wings / 2004

Runemagick-On Funeral Wings
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Aftermath Music

1. Monolithic Death
2. Rise of the 2nd Moon
3. On Funeral Wings
4. Dragon of Doom
5. Hyperion
6. Ocean Demon
7. Emperor of the Underworld
8. Trifid Nebula
9. The Doomsday Scythe
10. Riders of Endtime
11. In a Darkened Tomb
12. Black Star Abyss
13. Wizard with the Magick Runes

On Funeral Wings is the seventh album by Runemagick. It was released in 2004 through Aftermath Music.

Darkness Death Doom / 2003

Runemagick-Darkness Death Doom
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Aftermath Music

1. Intro-CDXLIV
2. Ancient Incantations
3. Eyes of Kali
4. The Venom
5. Darken Thy Flesh
6. Doomed
7. Eternal Dark
8. DDD
9. Winter
10. Outro-444

A limited edition contains a bonus CD, titled The Pentagram.

The Pentagram
Landscape of Souls
Moon of the Chaos Eclipse
Darkness Death Doom
The Secret Alliance
Piece of Magick
…Of Darkness

Darkness Death Doom is the sixth album by Runemagick. It was released in 2003 on Aftermath Music.

Moon of the Chaos Eclipse / 2002

Runemagick- Moon of the Chaos Eclipse
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Aftermath Music

1. Open the Gateway
2. Grand Sabbath Pact
3. Revolution of the Dead
4. Nocturnal Shrine
5. Dark Deeds of Temptation
6. Witch of the Purple Moon
7. Moon of the Chaos Eclipse
8. Upon the Red Thrones
9. The Necro Ambassador
10. Hymn to the Northern Fire
11. Goddess of Protection
12. Mibeg II
13. On Chariots to Hades (remix)

Moon of the Chaos Eclipse is the fifth album by Runemagick. It was released as a limited edition digipak of 1000 copies in 2002 through Aftermath Music.

Requiem of the Apocalypse / 2002

Runemagick-Requiem Of The Apocalypse
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Aftermath Music

1. Preludium
2. Temple of Skin
3. Beyond Life
4. On Chariots to Hades
5. Dawn of the Lava Aeon
6. One Road to Megiddo
7. Bells of Death
8. Funeral Caravan
9. Fields of No Life
10. Memorandum Melancholia
11. The Secret Alliance
12. Requiem of the Apocalypse
13. Landscape of Souls

Requiem Of The Apocalypse is the fourth album by Swedish death/doom metal band Runemagick, released in 2002 on Aftermath Music.

Resurrection in Blood / 2000

Runemagick-Resurrection In Blood
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Century Media Records

1. Resurrection of the Dark Lord – Intro
2. Reborn in Necromancy
3. Death Collector
4. Dark Dead Earth
5. Lord of the Grave
6. Choir of Hades
7. Resurrection in Blood
8. Hail Death
9. Dominion of the Necrogods
10. Demonstrosity
11. The Gates of Hades
12. Return of the Reaper
13. Celebration of Death – Outro

Resurrection In Blood is the third album by Swedish death/doom metal band Runemagick, released in 2000 on Century Media Records.

Enter the Realm of Death / 1999

Runemagick-Enter The Realm Of Death
  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Century Media Records

1. Hymn of Darkness (Intro)
2. Enter the Realm of Death
3. Longing for Hades
4. Dwellers Beyond Obscurity
5. Abyss of Desolation
6. Beyond (The Horizons End…)
7. Dethrone the Flesh
8. Portal of Doom
9. Dreamvoid Serpent
10. The Call of Tombs
11. Lightworld Damnation
12. Dark Necroshadows

Enter The Realm Of Death is the second album by Swedish death/doom metal band Runemagick, released in 1999 on Century Media Records.

The Supreme Force of Eternity / 1998

Runemagick-The Supreme Force Of Eternity
  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • Century Media Records

1. At the Horizons End
2. The Black Wall
3. When Death Is the Key
4. For You, My Death
5. Curse of the Dark Rune
6. Nocturnal Creation
7. The Supreme Force
8. Sign of Eternity (Pt. II)

The Supreme Force Of Eternity is the debut album by Swedish death/doom metal band Runemagick, released in 1998 on Century Media Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.