STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2002LABEL: Ferocious Records
  • Hravn - Guitars, Vocals
  • Khratos - Bass
  • Throllv - Drums

Emerging from the small Swedish town of Hagfors in Summer 2003, Rimfrost quickly began unleashing their ferocious brand of black metal on the world.

That same year, they released their first demo “Unredeemed Demons” which showed the band’s incredible potential, and quickly spread through the black metal underground. This was followed up by the 2005 EP “A Journey to a Greater End” which was met with critical acclaim and led to performances across Scandinavia including an appearance at Inferno Fest in Oslo, Norway alongside Emperor, Marduk, Keep of Kalessin, Carpathian Forest, and many others.

The band released their debut full length “A Frozen World Unknown” which has become a classic in the black metal underground, in 2006. The album gained the attention of renowned label Season of Mist who released their follow up “Veraldar Nagli” in late 2009. The album, which Metalsucks referred to as “hands down one of the best records of 2010” was met with near universal acclaim.

After a several year hiatus, Rimfrost emerged once again and released their long awaited self titled new album on Non Serviam Records in 2016 and began the busiest year in the band’s history. Rimfrost are holding the pulse of Swedish black metal, kick-starting it into a new era. Having recently partnered with Extreme Management group and nearing the completion of their highly anticipated fourth record, these Swedes are ready to freeze the metal world over and claim it for their own.


Rimfrost / 2016

  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Non Serviam Records

1. As the Silver Curtain Closes
2. Saga North
3. Beyond the Mountains of Rime
4. Dark Prophecies
5. Ragnarök
6. Cold
7. Witches Hammer
8. Frostlaid Skies

Rimfrost is the third full-length album by Swedish black metal band Rimfrost, released in 2016 on Non Serviam Records.

Veraldar Nagli / 2009

Rimfrost-Veraldar Nagli
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Season Of Mist

1. Veraldar Nagli
2. The Black Death
3. The Raventhrone
4. Legacy Through Blood
5. Mountains of Mána
6. I Stand My Ground
7. Scandinavium
8. Void of Time

Veraldar Nagli is the second full-length album by Swedish black metal band Rimfrost, released in 2009 on Season Of Mist.

A Frozen World Unknown / 2006

Rimfrost-A Frozen World Unknown
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • No Colours Records

1. Freezing Inferno
2. At the Mighty Halls They’ll Walk
3. Ride the Storm
4. A Frozen World Unknown
5. Hordes of Rime

A Frozen World Unknown is the debut album by Swedish black metal band Rimfrost, released in 2006 on No Colours Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.