STYLE: , , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2009LABEL: Spinefarm Records
  • Dimi Pontiac - vocals and bass
  • Ville Valtonen - guitar
  • Mikael Haavisto - guitar
  • Miko - drums

RANGER is a metal band founded in Helsinki, Finland in 2009.

The band was founded by vocalist-bassist Dimi Pontiac. Their music can be classified as old school speed, thrash and heavy metal.

Originally named TURBIN (after the band´s love for Fistful of Metal from Anthrax), they started playing cover songs by Anthrax, Saxon and Angel Witch before composing their own material.

In May 2009 they changed name to RANGER and they recorded their first demo called “ENTER THE ZONE“.

After various line-up changes, they recorded “METAL GEAR“, a demo cassette, in late 2012. 

THE COMBAT METAL” demo cassette was recorded in 2013 and live shows started to happen.

After signing a deal with EKTRO, they started recording their MLP “KNIGHTS OF DARKNESS“.

Shortly after a 7” was released under the name “SHOCK SKULL” and a more than 60 minutes compilation of old demos, live tracks, and previous releases was published, simply named “RANGER – SKULL SPLITTING METAL“.

In August 2014, the band signed with SPINEFARM RECORDS and their debut album “WHERE EVIL DWELLS” was released in 2015.

Their second full length effort, “SPEED ​​& VIOLENCE“, was released on December 2, 2016.


Speed & Violence / 2016

  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Intro
2. Speed & Violence
3. Without Warning
4. Demon Wind
5. Lethal Force
6. Satanic Panic
7. Evil Barrier
8. Night Slasher
9. Shock Troops
10. Last Breath

Where Evil Dwells / 2015

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Defcon 1
2. Deadly Feast
3. Phantom Soldier
4. Dead Zone
5. Black Circle (S.Y.L.S.)
6. Where Evil Dwells
7. Storm Of Power

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.