Plastic Tears

Plastic Tears
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1992LABEL: Star Trash Records
  • Miqu December - Vocals
  • Andy Whitewine - Guitar
  • Juha Pietiläinen - Guitar
  • Edu Kettunen - Bass
  • Eco Xtasy - Drums

PLASTIC TEARS is a Finnish rock band founded in 1992 in Helsinki.

The band mixes classic rock with pop, punk, hard rock and glam elements for a unique sound.

The lineup has seen some changes through the years, today Plastic Tears is lead vocalist Miqu December, drummer Eco Xtasy, bassist Edu, guitarists Andy Whitewine and Juha Pietiläinen.

This band has seen it all. Splitting up on stage, fighting through the 90’s when bands with a rock ‘n’ roll image were considered scum of the earth, lineup changes, being dropped by their old record label, gigs with the Cult, Andy McCoy etc. Making debauched appearances on TV, finally getting good response from the major media, great gigs, staying true to their own style and coming back stronger than ever, just when everyone thought the band is gone!

The first official release from the band was the Velvet Flame single in 1994 on Megamania Records. Their debut album, Stranded in Rock ’n’ Roll, was released in 2000. Soon after this the band went on hiatus for a couple of years before getting back together and releasing their second album, Nine Lives Never Dies, on September 23 rd of 2009. On January 18th 2016 the band released a new three track EP called Rhythm Rider.

2017 will see the band featured on the Smack tribute Smacked! and the release of a new album.


Angels With Attitude / 2018

  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • City Of Lights

Nine Lives Never Dies / 2009

Plastic Tears - Nine Lives Never Dies
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Propaganda

1. Everybody’s Bitch But Mine
2. Love Is For Losers
3. Tainted Memories
4. Sweet Summer Suicide
5. Subshocks
6. I Need Danger
7. Things That Are Bound to Die
8. Underworld Angels
9. London Rain
10. You Destroy Me
11. Tokyo Rock
12. Shadows Dance for Me
13. Beat Me Blue

Nine Lives Never Dies is the second album by the Helsinki-based band Plastic Tears released on September 23, 2009.

Stranded in Rock ’n’ Roll / 2000

Plastic Tears - Stranded in Rock ’n’ Roll
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Star Trash Records

1. Gunfire

2. Lovestoned Junkie 

3. Blackmail Letters 

4. Insane 

5. Spanish Whisper 

6. Liar 

7. Tongue In Cheek 

8. Drown Me In Wine 

9. Scratch Up Some Action 

10. 2000 Groove 


Stranded in Rock’n’Roll is the debut album by the Finnish glam rock band Plastic Tears.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.