Ov Hell

Ov Hell
STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 2009LABEL: Indie Recordings
  • Shagrath – vocals
  • King ov Hell – bass, backing vocals
  • Teloch – guitars (Session)
  • Frost – drums (Session)
  • Ice Dale – guitars (Session)

The band was started by Shagrath and King ov Hell in October 2009 following the demise of King and Gaahl’s post-Gorgoroth band God Seed in July 2009. The band became inactive after God Seed’s reunion.

The debut album was originally written to be a Gorgoroth album. After Gaahl and King lost the rights to the Gorgoroth name, they intended to release the album as God Seed before Gaahl decided to leave the metal scene almost altogether. The album was finally presented by Ov Hell, with the lyrics re-written by Shagrath.

Ov Hell has never performed live. King has confirmed that because of both his own and Shagrath’s busy schedules, Ov Hell will always be a studio-only band.


The Underworld Regime / 2010

The Underworld Regime
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Indie Recordings

1. Devil’s Harlot

2. Post Modern Sadist

3. Invoker

4. Perpetual Night

5. Ghosting

6. Acts of Sin

7. Krigsatte faner

8. Hill Norge

The Underworld Regime is the debut album by Ov Hell. It was released on 8 February 2010.

All lyrics written by Shagrath, except #2 by Silenoz, #3 by King & Christian Anfinnsen & #5 by King & Sarah Owens; all music composed by King.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.