Omnium Gatherum

Omnium Gatherum
STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1996LABEL: Lifeforce Records
  • Jukka Pelkonen - vocals
  • Markus Vanhala - guitar
  • Joonas "Jope" Koto - guitar
  • Aapo Koivisto – keyboards
  • Erkki Silvennoinen – bass
  • Tuomo Latvala – drums

From the northern parts of the globe, from Finland, comes Omnium Gatherum – a melodic death metal band known for it’s fierce live performances and fresh ingenious sound.

Made of six members Omnium Gatherum delivers sophisticated but aggressive metal that is catchy yet original in composing and arranged to be listened to time and again. Their “trademark” is to push the music ever forward without losing the heritage of the genre – to make something new and still maintain the feeling that is deep in the soil of melodic death metal.

The thing about the band is that it has evolved through the years to be more than the sum of it’s members. There is real feeling of a family within the group that has made OG to take a life of it’s own so to speak. This is truly like a natural phenomenon and it has demanded a lot from all the members throughout the years – Omnium Gatherum lives up to it’s name!

Six strong albums and countless gigs around the world. Now at the dawn of the seventh chapter Omnium Gatherum pushes onward stronger than ever.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

The Burning Cold / 2018

Omnium Gatherum - The Burning Cold
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Century Media

The Burning Cold is the 8th studio album by Omnium Gatherum and it was released through Century Media in 2018.

01. The Burning
02. Gods Go First
03. Refining Fire
04. Rest in Your Heart
05. Over the Battlefield
06. The Fearless Entity
07. Be the Sky
08. Driven by Conflict
09. The Frontline
10. Planet Scale
11. Cold

Grey Heavens / 2016

Omnium Gatherum - Grey Heavens
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Lifeforce

1. The Pit
2. Skyline
3. Frontiers
4. Majesty and Silence
5. Rejuvenate!
6. Foundation
7. The Great Liberation
8. Ophidian Sunrise
9. These Grey Heavens
10. Storm Front

Greay Heavens is the sixth full-length studio album of Finnish melodic death metal band Omnium Gatherum.

Beyond / 2013

Omnium Gatherum - Beyond
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Lifeforce

1. Luoto
2. New Dynamic
3. In The Rim
4. Nightwalkers
5. Formidable
6. The Sonic Sign
7. Who Could Say
8. The Unknowing
9. Living In Me
10. White Palace

Beyond is the sixth full-length studio album of Finnish melodic death metal band Omnium Gatherum and their second record released on Lifeforce Records. The album was released digitally worldwide on February 22, 2013, and physical CD was released in Finland, Germany, Switzerland and Australia on February 22, in the rest of Europe on February 25, and in North America on March 5.

New World Shadows / 2011

Omnium Gatherum - New World Shadows
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Lifeforce

1. Everfields
2. Ego
3. New World Shadows
4. Soul Journeys
5. Nova Flame
6. An Infinite Mind
7. Watcher Of The Skies
8. The Distance
9. Deep Cold

New World Shadows is the fifth full-length studio album of Omnium Gatherum. The album was released in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on February 4. 2011, Finland, Sweden and Hungary on February 9., the rest of Europe on February 7. and North America on March 1.

The album is the band’s first to be released via Lifeforce Records. It was recorded during the period August 2010 – October 2010.

The Redshift / 2008

Omnium Gatherum - The Redshift
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Candlelight Records

1. Nail
2. A Shadowkey
3. Chameleon Skin
4. No Breaking Point
5. The Return
6. Shapes And Shades
7. The Redshifter
8. Greeneyes
9. The Second Flame
10. Song For December
11. Distant Light Highway

The Redshift is the fourth album from the Finnish melodic death metal band Omnium Gatherum. It is the band’s second release for the Candlelight Records label. The album features a number of creative aspects not yet attempted by the band.

Stuck Here on Snakes Way / 2007

Omnium Gatherum - Stuck Here on Snakes Way
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Candlelight Records

1. The Snake And The Way
2. Into Sea
3. Dysnomia
4. A-Part Of God
5. Undertaker
6. Bastard-O
7. The Third Flame
8. Just Signs
9. Truth
10. Drudgery
11. In Sane World
12. Spiritual

Stuck Here on Snakes Way is the third album from Omnium Gatherum released in 2007. It is the band’s first release on Candlelight Records.

It is the first album to feature Jukka Pelkonen on vocals and Aapo Koivisto on keyboards.

Years in Waste / 2004

Omnium Gatherum - Years in Waste
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Nuclear Blast

1. The Fall Went Right Through Here
2. Waste Of Bereavement
3. Misanthropic (Let The Crown Fall)
4. Black Seas Cry
5. It´s a Long Night
6. No Moon & No Queen
7. Gravesilence
8. The Nolan´s Fati
9. More Withering
10. Auguries Gone

Years in Waste is the second album from Omnium Gatherum. It was their only release on Nuclear Blast Records.

Spirits and August Light / 2003

Omnium Gatherum - Spirits and August Light
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Rage of Achilles



1. Writhen
2. Deathwhite
3. The Perfumed Garden
4. Amor Tonight
5. Cure a Wound
6. The Emptiness Of Spirit
7. Wastrel
8. Son’s Thoughts
9. It Shines

Spirits and August Light is the debut full-length album by Finnish melodic death metal band Omnium Gatherum, released in 2003.


Report and photos by Serena Solomon A few days of relief from the monotonous, gigless summer. Saarihelvetti 2020 was one of few festivals that luckily were able to stay strong

September 7, 2020 by Serena
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.