STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1989LABEL: Century Media Records
  • Anders Strokirk-Vocals
  • Sebastian Ramstedt-Guitar
  • Johan Bergebäck-Guitar
  • Alex Friberg-Bass
  • Joakim Sterner-Drums

Necrophobic is a Swedish blackened death metal band formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner and now-deceased guitarist David Parland. It is believed that the band named themselves after a Slayer song from the 1986 seminal album Reign in Blood. The pair played with a ‘revolving door’ line-up of musicians until the permanent addition of bassist Tobias Sidegård. This addition occurred prior to recording their debut 7-inch Single, The Call, in early 1992.

With this line up, and the addition of Anders Strokirk on vocals, who replaced Stefan Harrvik (who had sung on the Unholy Prophecies demo and The Call 7″ EP, the band entered Sunlight Studio in March 1993 and recorded their debut album, The Nocturnal SilenceThe band had previously worked with the Wild Rags label and store for its singles.

Following the addition of second guitarist Martin Halfdahn, Necrophobic released a four-song extended play, Spawned by Evil, in 1996. This was a teaser for the full-length release, Darkside, which came out later that same year. This album featured a guest appearance by Jon Nödtveidt of Dissection on the song Nailing the Holy OneThe Third Antichrist was released in fall 2000 through Black Mark Production. A switch to Hammerheart Records led to Bloodhymns. In 2006, Necrophobic released Hrimthursum on Regain Records/Candlelight USA, and Death to All was issued in May 2009 and won the title of the Album Of The Month on Webzine. This album was the band’s second for Regain Records. Necrophobic also released Satanic Blasphemies on Regain records, which is a compilation of their early material. The Slow Asphyxiation and Unholy Prophecies demos are featured, as well as The Call 7″ EP.

The lyrics generally tend to revolve around darkness, evil, anti-Christianity and Viking mythology.



Mark of the Necrogram / 2018

Necrophobic-Mark of the Necrogram
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Century Media Records

1. Mark of the Necrogram
2. Odium Caecum
3. Tsar Bomba
4. Lamashtu
5. Sacrosanct
6. Pesta
7. Requiem for a Dying Sun
8. Crown of Horns
9. From the Great Above to the Great Below
10. Undergången

Mark Of The Necrogram is the eighth full-length album by Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic, released in 2018 on Century Media Records.

Womb of Lilithu / 2013

Necrophobic-Womb of Lilithu
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Season Of Mist

1. Womb of Lilithu
2. Splendour Nigri Solis
3. Astaroth
4. Furfur
5. Black Night Raven
6. The Necromancer
7. Marquis Phenex
8. Asmodee
9. Marchosias
10. Matanbuchus
11. Paimon
12. Opium Black
13. Infinite Infernalis
14. Amdusias

Womb of Lilithu is the seventh full-length album by Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic, released in 2013 on Season Of Mist.

Death to All / 2009

Necrophobic-Death To All
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Regain Records

1. Celebration of the Goat
2. Revelation 666
3. La Santisima Muerte
4. For Those Who Stayed Satanic
5. Temple of Damnation
6. The Tower
7. Wings of Death
8. Death to All

Death To All is the sixth full-length album by Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic, released in 2009 on Regain Records.

Hrimthursum / 2006

  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Regain Records

1. The Slaughter of Baby Jesus
2. Blinded by Light, Enlightened by Darkness
3. I Strike with Wrath
4. Age of Chaos
5. Bloodshed Eyes
6. The Crossing
7. Eternal Winter
8. Death Immaculate
9. Sitra Ahra
10. Serpents (Beneath the Forest of the Dead)
11. Black Hate
12. Hrimthursum

Hrimthursum is the fifth full-length album by Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic. It was released on Regain Records in 2006.

Bloodhymns / 2002

  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Hammerheart Records

1. Taste of Black
2. Dreams Shall Flesh
3. Act of Rebellion
4. Shadowseeds
5. Mourningsoul
6. Helfire
7. Cult of Blood
8. Roots of Heldrasill
9. Blood Anthem
10. Among the Storms

Bloodhymns is the fourth full-length album by Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic, released in 2002 on Hammerheart Records.

The Third Antichrist / 1999

Necrophobic-The Third Antichrist
  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Black Mark Production

1. Rise of the Infernal
2. The Third of Arrivals
3. Frozen Empire
4. Into Armageddon
5. Eye of the Storm
6. The Unhallowed
7. Isaz
8. The Throne of Souls Possessed
9. He Who Rideth in Rage
10. Demonic
11. One Last Step into the Great Mist

The Third Antichrist is the third full-length album by the Swedish blackened death metal band Necrophobic. It was recorded and mixed at Sunlight studios in Stockholm, Sweden December 1998 – June 1999, and released by Black Mark Productions in October 1999. The cover was designed by Jens Ryden and Michael Semprevivo.

Darkside / 1997

  • Album Info
  • 1997
  • Black Mark Production

1. Black Moon Rising
2. Spawned by Evil
3. Bloodthirst
4. Venaesectio (Episode One)
5. Darkside
6. The Call
7. Descension (Episode Two)
8. Nailing the Holy One
9. Nifelhel (Episode Three)
10. Christian Slaughter
11. Nema (Hidden track)

Darkside is the second album by Swedish Blackened death metal band Necrophobic. It was released in 1997. There is a hidden track after the tenth track.

The Nocturnal Silence / 1993

Necrophobic-The Nocturnal Silence
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • Black Mark Production

1. Awakening…
2. Before the Dawn
3. Unholy Prophecies
4. The Nocturnal Silence
5. Inborn Evil
6. The Ancients Gate
7. Sacrificial Rites
8. Father of Creation
9. Where Sinners Burn

The Nocturnal Silence is the first album recorded by Swedish Death metal band Necrophobic. It was recorded and mixed at Sunlight Studios, Stockholm, Sweden in March 1993. It was produced by Necrophobic and Tomas Skogsberg and engineered by Tomas Skogsberg and Lars Liden.


The Swedes really stepped it up this year with yet another solid release – this time it is Necrophobic’s Mark of the Necrogram. I had no doubt in my mind

February 26, 2018 by Riffvader
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.