STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1992LABEL: Burning Heart Records
  • Mieszko Talarczyk-Guitar, Vocals
  • Urban Skytt-Guitar
  • Jon Lindqvist-Bass
  • Anders Jakobson-Drums

Nasum (pronounced ‘nah-zumm’) was a grindcore band from Örebro, Sweden formed in 1992. The band released four studio albums, developed into “one of that country’s premier metal acts” and disbanded after the December 2004 tsunami killed the band’s frontman, Mieszko Talarczyk. The band’s name, Latin for “nose”, was taken from the horror film Flesh for Frankenstein. 

In 2012, Nasum reunited with Rotten Sound frontman Keijo Niinimaa taking the place of Talarczyk, for a one-off tour to celebrate the band’s 20th anniversary.


Shift / 2004

  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Burning Heart Records

1. Particles
2. The Engine of Death
3. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Scar
4. No Paradise for the Damned
5. Wrath
6. Fear Is Your Weapon
7. The Deepest Hole
8. High on Hate
9. Pathetic
10. Circle of Defeat
11. Like Cattle
12. Ros
13. The Smallest Man
14. Cornered
15. Strife
16. The Clash
17. Hets
18. Closer to the End
19. Fury
20. Fight Terror with Terror
21. Ett inflammerat sår
22. Deleted Scenes
23. Creature
24. Darkness Falls

Shift is the fourth and final studio album by the Swedish grindcore band Nasum. It was released on October 26, 2004, by Burning Heart Records in Sweden and on Relapse Records in North America. Two months after this album was released, Mieszko Talarczyk died during the 2004 tsunami, resulting in the disbanding of Nasum.

Helvete / 2003

  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Relapse Records

1. Violation
2. Scoop
3. Living Next Door to Malice
4. Stormshield
5. Time to Discharge
6. Bullshit
7. Relics
8. We Curse You All
9. Doombringer
10. Just Another Hog
11. Drop Dead
12. I Hate People
13. Go!
14. The Final Sleep
15. Slaves to the Grind
16. Breach of Integrity
17. The Everlasting Shame
18. Your Words Alone
19. Preview of Hell
20. Illogic
21. Whip
22. Worst Case Scenario

Helvete is an album by the Swedish grindcore band Nasum, released in 2003. The album’s title is Swedish for “Hell”.

Mitch Harris (Napalm Death) made a live music video for the song “Scoop”. This video can be found on Nasum’s website. Shane Embury from Napalm Death plays bass guitar on “Drop Dead” and “Whip”.

In February 2009, Helvete was ranked number 2 in Terrorizer’s list of essential European grindcore albums, with writer Olivier ‘Zoltar’ Badin describing it as “confirming Nasum as the undisputed kings of the new wave of Swedish grindcore”.

Human 2.0 / 2000

Nasum-Human 2.0
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Relapse Records

1. Mass Hypnosis
2. A Welcome Breeze of Stinking Air
3. Fatal Search
4. Shadows
5. Corrosion
6. Multinational Murderers Network
7. Parting Is Such Sweet Sorrow
8. The Black Swarm
9. Sixteen
10. Alarm
11. Detonator
12. Gargoyles and Grotesques
13. När dagarna…
14. Resistance
15. The Idiot Parade
16. Den svarta fanan
17. We’re Nothing but Pawns
18. Defragmentation
19. Sick System
20. The Professional League
21. Old and Tired?
22. Words to Die For
23. Riot
24. The Meaningless Trial
25. Sometimes Dead Is Better

Human 2.0 is an album by the Swedish grindcore band Nasum. The band came up with the title during 1999 as a reference to some of the panic over issues such as the Y2K bug.

The band decided that they wanted the cover to be white in order to stand out from the many dark album covers that other bands used.

Although the album Inhale/Exhale was never released in Japan, Relapse had made a deal with Ritual Records/Howling Bull for Human 2.0. The band had already had the idea of updating the title for the Japanese release and make it Human 2.01, with additional bonus tracks.

The album contains a number of references to popular culture. “Resistance” uses a quote from the movie The Matrix: “I hate this place. This zoo. This prison. This reality, whatever you want to call it, I can’t stand it any longer.” The song “Sometimes Dead is Better” uses the quote “Welcome to the desert of the real”. In “Parting Is Such Sweet Sorrow”, the beginning quote is from the movie The Shawshank Redemption.

Inhale/Exhale / 1998

  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • Relapse Records

1. This Is…
2. The Masked Face
3. Digging In
4. Time to Act!
5. Disdain and Contempt
6. I See Lies
7. Inhale/Exhale
8. Too Naked to Distort
9. There’s No Escape
10. The Rest Is Over
11. Disappointed
12. Lägg om!
13. You’re Obsolete
14. Tested
15. Shapeshifter
16. Feed Them, Kill Them, Skin Them
17. When Science Fails
18. Closing In
19. The World That You Made
20. The System Has Failed Again
21. For What Cause?
22. Fullmatad
23. Screwed
24. Shaping the End
25. The New Firing-squad
26. No Sign of Improvement
27. My Philosophy
28. I’m Not Silent
29. The Breathing Furnace
30. Information Is Free
31. Burning Inside
32. A Request for Guidance
33. Grey
34. Worldcraft
35. It’s Never Too Late
36. Du är bevakad
37. Blinded
38. Can de Lach

Inhale/Exhale is the first album by the Swedish grindcore band Nasum. It was released on May 26, 1998, by Relapse Records.

The album cover is a picture of a Miyake-jima wedding. The inhabitants must use gas masks because there are high levels of sulfur in the air, due to volcanic activity at Izu Islands.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.