STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2018LABEL: Spinefarm Records
  • Tommy Tuovinen - Vocals
  • Joni Lahdenkauppi - Guitars
  • Teemu Ylämäki - Guitars
  • Jonas - Bass
  • DJ Locomotive - Drums
  • Eve Kojo - Keyboard

myGRAIN formed in 2004. The band roster was Tommy Tuovinen (vocals), Resistor (rhythm guitar), Jonas (bass), and Matthew (guitar) from their former band, New Science Band.

DJ Locomotive (drums) and Eve Kojo (Keyboards) joined the band prior to the record deal with Spinefarm Records.

The band produced two self-financed demos. The second, The Red Frame, resulted in a record deal with Spinefarm Records.

They released their debut album Orbit Dance in April 2006. The debut album consisted of eleven songs of modern metal – demonstrating both Nordic and American melodic death metal in its song construction. The band toured heavily in Finland to promote the release of Orbit Dance. During this time they continued to record new songs and in February 2008 they released their second album Signs of Existence. The album has developed myGRAIN’s rough but melodic sound into deeper and more confident style. On January 12, 2011, myGRAIN released their self-titled album. In the beginning of 2013 they announced new album Planetary Breathing, to release in April. A Little later album was pushed back by 5 months to September due to disagreements with label. Planetary Breathing became the final MyGrain album.

The band broke up in May 2015 on Facebook saying “All this has taken its toll on the band and for a long time, especially after all the problems we had with the release of Planetary Breathing, we have struggled with the question whether we still have the fire and the strength to go on…we will most definitely continue making music in our separate projects.”

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Planetary Breathing / 2013

MyGrain - Planetary Breathing
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Incantation
2. Waking Up The Damned
3. Ambivalentine
4. Black Light Supernova
5. Dreamscape
6. Rats In The Cradle
7. The Ghost In Me
8. Mechanimal Instinct
9. The Final Skyline
10. Planetary Breathing

“Planetary Breathing” is the final myGRAIN album, released on September 27th, 2013.

MyGrain / 2011

MyGrain - MyGrain
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Into The Parallel Universe
2. Shadow People
3. Dust Devils And Cosmic Storms
4. Of Immortal Aeons
5. A Clockwork Apocalypse
6. Eye Of The Void
7. Trapped In An Hourglass
8. Xenomorphic
9. Cataclysm Child

“myGRAIN” is the third album by the Finnish melodic death metal band myGRAIN.


Ilja Jalkanen (Kiuas) – additional vocals in “Eye of the Void”
Eikind – additional vocals in “Xenomorphic”

Signs Of Existence / 2008

myGrain - Signs of Existence
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Translucent Dreams
2. This Perfect Chaos
3. Asphyxiated And Inflammable
4. Shed The Second Skin
5. Walk Puppet Walk
6. Killing Time
7. The Psychonaut
8. Alienation
9. Human Wasteland
10. Final Frontier

“Signs of Existence” is the second album from Finnish melodic death metal band myGRAIN, released on February 13rd, 2008.

Orbit Dance / 2006

myGrain - Orbit Dance
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Plastic
2. Cold Reflection
3. W.I.F.
4. Pitch-Black
5. Darkbound
6. Humanimal
7. Misery Assembly Line
8. Downfall
9. Orbit Dance
10. Veil Of Sun
11. Hollowgram

“Orbit Dance” is the debut studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band myGRAIN. It was recorded and mixed in November 2005 and January 2006, mastered in February 2006 and released in April 2006.


Report and photos by Serena Solomon A few days of relief from the monotonous, gigless summer. Saarihelvetti 2020 was one of few festivals that luckily were able to stay strong

September 7, 2020 by Serena
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.