My Shameful

My Shameful
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1999LABEL: MFL Records
  • Sami Rautio-Vocals, Keyboards, Guitars
  • Jürgen Frohling-Drums
  • Twist-Bass

My Shameful was a doom/death metal band with Finnish, German and American members. The band also had heavy funeral doom influences. Originating as a two-person studio project in Finland during the year 1999, they have recorded three demos and six albums. The demos were recorded with Sami Rautio and Harri Jussila as participating members. The line-up was completed in 2004 with drummer Mark Napier, bassist Twist, and guitar player Mario. My Shameful parted ways with Mark Napier in spring of 2007, due to Mark’s difficulties with live shows, a new drummer was found in Jürgen Fröhling.

During the year 2008, My Shameful recorded their fourth full-length studio album Descend. Due to Sami Rautio moving back to Finland, the album was recorded in several different locations.

In 2013, they released their self-released album, Penance

In 2014, the band signed deal with Russia’s MFL-Records to release their new album Hollow, which came out in November.

By October 2015, My Shameful had split up.


Hollow / 2014

My Shameful-Hollow
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • MFL Records

1. Nothing Left at All
2. Hollow
3. And I Will Be Worse
4. Hour of Atonement
5. The Six
6. Murdered Them All
7. No Greater Purpose
8. Now and Forever

Hollow is the sixth album by Finnish doom/death metal band My Shameful, released in 2014 on MFL Records.

Penance / 2013

My Shameful-Penance
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Independent

1. Intro
2. Survive Through Tomorrow
3. Sick of All This Weakness
4. This Is the Last Stand
5. Forgotten
6. Frozen Soil
7. Road to Ruin
8. No One Will Come
9. Outro

Penance is the fifth album by Finnish doom/death metal band  My Shameful, released independently in 2013.

Descend / 2008

My Shameful-Descend
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Firedoom Music

1. Allconsuming
2. Deity of Retribution
3. This Hate
4. Of Haunting
5. Kill the Emptiness
6. Unrepentant
7. Self-Abuse

Descend is the fourth album by Finnish doom/death metal band My Shameful , released in 2008 on Firedoom Music.

The Return to Nothing / 2006

My Shameful-The Return To Nothing
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Firedoom Music

1. This Same Grey Light
2. Days Grow Darker
3. No Dawn
4. The Return to Nothing
5. It Can’t Get Worse
6. Silent
7. Just One
8. Return

The Return To Nothing is the third album by Finnish doom/death metal band My Shamefulreleased in 2006 on Firedoom Music.

...Of Dust / 2004

My Shameful-..Of Dust
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Firedoom Music

1. …of Dust
2. And Waters Will Close
3. Your Darkness Shine
4. One Lost
5. I Found Nothing Sacred
6. These Empty Rooms
7. Disappointment
8. To Never Return

…Of Dust is the second full-length studio album by the Finnish doom/death metal band My ShamefulIt was released by Firedoom Music in 2004.

Of All the Wrong Things / 2003

My Shameful-Of All The Wrong Things
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Firebox Records

1. Intro
2. Scattered Ashes
3. Blackened Lies
4. A Saddened Sunset
5. The Wind That Burns All
6. Beneath
7. I Fear
8. Blamed

Of All The Wrong Things is the debut album by Finnish doom/death metal band My Shameful, released in 2003 on Firebox Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.