Machine Men

Machine Men
STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1998LABEL: Century Media Records
  • Antony Parviainen - vocals
  • J-V Hintikka - guitar
  • Jani Noronen - guitar
  • Eero Vehniäinen - bass
  • Jarno Parantainen - drums

Ladies and Gentlemen,
Are you looking for thrills? Are you looking for intense emotions? Are you looking for METAL?

Welcome to the Circus Of Fools. Five young men from Finland armed with killer riffs, great melodies and skillful musicianship are entering the arena to entertain you with no tricks but pure modern melodic Metal rooted in the finest of traditions. MACHINE MEN have matured and grown since their 2002 self-titled debut, sharpening their tight delivery while performing at prestigious Festivals like Wacken (Ger), Graspop (NL), Earthshaker (Ger), Sauna Open Air (Fin) or on tour with their Finnish brothers in arms Sonata Arctica. You might have also heard the single “Falling” from their sophomore album Elegies (2005) that went to #5 on the official Finnish charts.

Since then, MACHINE MEN have developed their style and songwriting skills even further to offer you their latest effort entitled Circus Of Fools. Starting with the furious title track followed by the first single, “No Talk Without The Giant”, MACHINE MEN take no prisoners. Still, the band provides time for the listener to breathe with epic tracks like “Where I Stand”, but you won’t want to leave the hall before the final curtain falls with “The Cardinal Point”. Special guests in the arena are Marco Hietala (Nightwish & Tarot), Keijo Niinimaa (Rotten Sound), Tommi ‘Tuple’ Salmela (Tarot), Rainer Nygård (Diablo) and some more VIP’s of the mighty Finnish Metal scene.

Recorded at Fantom Studio (Rotten Sound, Negative, etc.) in Tampere, Finland and mastered at the Nordic hit machine Finnvox Studios (Children Of Bodom, Edguy, etc.) by Mika Jussila, Circus Of Fools is a shining example of the highest production standards possible. However, such an energetic sound is still best served live, so don’t miss them on their Finland club tour in early 2007 and the Earthshaker Roadshock tour (w/ Finntroll, Apokalyptische Reiter, After Forever & Tarot) in April/May 2007.

And now press “play”—it’s Showtime.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Circus Of Fools / 2007

Machine Men - Circus Of Fools
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Century Media

1. Circus Of Fools
2. No Talk Without The Giant
3. Ghost Of The Seasons
4. Tyrannize
5. The Shadow Gallery
6. Where I Stand
7. Border Of The Real World
8. Dying Without A Name
9. The Cardinal Point

“Circus Of Fools” is the third and last full-length album of Finnish heavy metal band MACHINE MEN, released in 2007. “No Talk Without The Giant” was released as a single.

Recorded and mixed by Samu Oittinen during August & October 2006 at Fantom Studios, Tampere, Finland.

Mastered by Mika Jussila in 2006 at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland.

The album reached position 8 in the Official Finnish Charts.

Elegies / 2005

Machine Men - Elegies
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Century Media

1. Falling
2. Dream & Religion
3. Apathy
4. Back From The Days
5. The Traitor
6. October
7. Daytime Theatre
8. Doors Of Resurrection
9. From Sunrise To Sunset
10. Freak

“Elegies” is the second full-length album of Finnish heavy metal band MACHINE MEN, released in 2005. The opening track “Falling” was released as a single.

Recorded and mixed by Nino Laurenne during January – March 2005 at Sonic Pump Studios, Helsinki, Finland.

Mastered by Mika Jussila in March 2005 at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland.

Scars & Wounds / 2003

Machine Men - Scars & Wounds
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Dynamic Arts Records

1. Against the Freaks
2. The Gift
3. The Beginning Of The End
4. Silver Dreams
5. Man In Chains
6. Betrayed by Angels
7. Victim
8. Scars & Wounds

“Scars & Wounds” is the debut full-length album of Finnish heavy metal band MACHINE MEN, released in 2003.

Recorded and mixed by Sami Kokko 23.6.-25.7. 2003 at Studio Audio, Jyväskylä, Finland
Mastered by Richard Monsen 19.8.2003 at Cutting Room, Stockholm, Sweden.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.