Kaunis Kuolematon

Kaunis Kuolematon
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2012LABEL: Haminian Sounds
  • Olli Saakeli Suvanto - Vocals
  • Mikko Heikkilä - Guitars, Clean Vocals
  • Ville Mussalo - Guitars
  • Jarno Uski - Bass
  • Miika Hostikka - Drums

Kaunis Kuolematon formed in 2012 by songwriter, Mikko Heikkilä. At first, their songs were mainly written in English, however, it was decided that songs would be written in Finnish, for a more authentic feel.

The first line-up featured Heikkilä on guitar and vocals, Jarno Uski on bass, and Miika Hostikka on drums, and they were soon joined by Ville Mussalo on guitars and Olli Saakeli Suvanto on vocals.

That same year, Kaunis Kuolematon went into the studio, Studio Äänilaitos in Kotka, Finland, to record their first EP, titled, Kaunis Kuolematon, which was to be released in the following November. This would feature two songs titled Varjo and Menneisyyteen Kahlittu.

2013 would see Kaunis Kuolematon play their first gigs. In the beginning of year, playing small venues in Kotka,  Finland. They would also release a video for Varjo. Soon after, a single was released, titled En Ole Mitään, giving a small taste of their upcoming debut album.

In 2014, Kaunis Kuolematon released their debut album, Kylmä Kaunis Maailma, along with a music video for En Ole Mitään.  The album would reach #9 on the Rumba list and #30 on the Finnish list. Kaunis Kuolematon would also play Nummirock this year.

In 2015, Kaunis Kuolematon begins work on a new album, the successor to Kylmä Kaunis Maailma. In 2016, recording begins at the famous SoundSpiral Audio studios in Kouvola, Finland, with Juho Räihä (Before The Dawn, Swallow The Sun, Hallatar, Red Moon Architect, among others).  This album, released in 2017, was titled, Vapaus.


It’s been 13 long years until Wolfheart / Before the Dawn mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen returns with his hotly anticipated, sophomore solo-album under the flag of DAWN OF SOLACE. ‘Waves’ will be taking the listener on a dark trip of

January 16, 2020 by Slayanys Maniax

Guitarist/vocalist Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon was interviewed by Tero Tolkki and below you can find out what is going on in the Kaunis Kuolematon camp in the fall of

October 18, 2019 by Tero Tolkki

Vapaus / 2017

Kaunis Kuolematon-Vapaus
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Haminian Sounds

1. Alkusanat
2. Eloton
3. Hurskas
4. Yksin
5. Tuhottu Elämä
6. Ikuinen Ikävä
7. Ikaros
8. Arvet
9. Sanat Jotka Jäivät Sanomatta

Vapaus is the second full-length album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Kaunis Kuolematon, released in 2017 on Haminian Sounds.

Kylmä Kaunis Maailma / 2014

Kaunis Kuolematon-Kylmä Kaunis Maailma
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Violent Journey Records

1. Pimeyden Valtakunta
2. Itsestään Kuollut
3. Kivisydän
4. Kuolematon
5. En Ole Mitään
6. Sieluni Sirpaleet
7. Pahan Kasvot
8. Aamu
9. Haudasta Hautaan

Kylmä Kaunis Maailma is the debut album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Kaunis Kuolematon, released in 2014 on Violent Journey Records.

DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.