STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2018LABEL: Symbolic Records Finland
  • Tero Kalliomäki - Vocals, bowed lyre
  • Aadolf Virtanen - Vocals, Bones, Witch drums
  • Teppo Tirkkonen - Vocals (growls, throat singing), Bones
  • Petri Määttä - Vocals (growls), Bones, Witch drums
  • Melina Tarkkala - Vocals (female), Bones
  • Harri "Hapa" Lampinen - Drums
  • Aapo Romu - Cello
  • Samu Lahtinen - Bass, Mouth harp

Kallomäki is a Finnish metal folk/rock band founded in 2018. Their music varies from heavier material to more melodic and even wistful but songs always have a unique sound caused by an electric bowed lyre, instrument build by the band founder, Tero Kalliomäki (Embassy of Silence, Uinuos, Saattue, Blind Hen).

Despite it’s young age, within a year the energetic band has managed to tour in Finland, Estonia and Ireland, shoot several music videos and additionally record their first album Roka Ukri. The songs of this album origin from tale written by Tero. It’s about Roka Ukri, the ancient pagan cult leader. Seeing Kallomäki perform live is an experience as band combines spells, rituals and improvisation with recorded material to create a show from start to end.


Finnish pagan metal group, Kallomäki released a music video for their new single “Tanssihin Varjolasten”. This is the third single from their upcoming double album Uuden Kuun Aika, set to

January 19, 2020 by Serena

Roka Ukri / 2018

  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Symbolic Records Finland

1. Ukrijuhla
2. Jouhien herra
3. Nahkavitsa
4. Suruton saattaja
5. Ajastaika
6. Kuoleman renki
7. Kaiho
8. Kunnes katoan
9. Ikiaikaisille
10. Kalmankehto
11. Halla

DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.