Jess and the Ancient Ones

Jess and the Ancient Ones
STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2010LABEL: Svart Records
  • Jess - vocals
  • Thomas Corpse - guitars
  • Fast Jake – bass
  • Yussuf – drums and percussion
  • Abraham – keyboards, organ, synthesizer

Jess and the Ancient Ones is a Finnish psychedelic rock band that was formed in Kuopio in 2010. Some of the members of the band were co-musicians in the Finnish metal band Deathchain. The band has released two albums, the self-titled Jess and the Ancient Onesin 2012 with seven tracks and the 2013 EP Astral Sabbat, which was produced by Tore Stjerna of Necromorbus Studio. The band had a notable collaboration with Spain’s Deadmask in a 7″ split release The Deepest Sea / Into Starlit Chambers.


The Horse and Other Weird Tales / 2017

Jess and the Ancient Ones
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Svart Records

1. Death Is The Doors

2. Shining

3. Your Exploding Heads

4. You And Eyes

5. Radio Aquarius

6. Return to Hallucinate

7. (Here Comes) The Rainbow Mouth

8. Minotaure

9. Anyway The Minds Flow

Second Psychedelic Coming: The Aquarius Tapes / 2015

Jess and the Ancient Ones
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Svart Records

1. Samhain

2. The Flying Man

3. In Levitating Secret Dreams

4. The Equinox Death Trip

5. Wolves Inside My Head

6. Crossroad Lightning

7. The Lovers

8. Goetia of Love

9. Goodbye to Virgin Grounds Forever

Jess and the Ancient Ones (Self-Titled) / 2012

Jess and the Ancient Ones
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Svart Records

1. Prayer For Death And Fire

2. Twilight Witchcraft

3. Sulfur Giants (Red King)

4. Ghost Riders

5. 13th Breath Of The Zodiac

6. The Devil (In G Minor)

7. Come Crimson Death

This seven-headed entity was given birth by Thomas Corpse and Thomas Fiend, its purpose being the exploration of magical realms beyond the mundane. The band’s lyrical concept is based upon the personal occult experiences of the writers, which combined with music the creates a strong mystical atmosphere. With the vocal talent Jess as their frontwoman and three guitars in the lineup, JATAO draw inspiration from heavy metal and rock groups of the classic era, such as Mercyful Fate, Roky Erickson, Iron Maiden and Abba. The album was recorded in December by Necromorbus Studio, known for their previous work with bands such as Watain. The result of these sessions is the eponymous album, a 53 minute moonlight ride into the nether regions of progressive occult heavy rock.
No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.