STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2005LABEL: Trollzorn Records
  • Isar-Vocals
  • Fjalar-All Instruments

Istapp is a Swedish melodic black metal band from Nattraby in Blekinge, formed in 2000. The band was signed to Metal Blade Records in 2009 and in June 2010, they released their first full-length album, Blekinge. To date, Istapp have released two full-length albums, three demos and one compilation CD.


The Insidious Star / 2019

  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • TrollZorn Records

Frostbiten / 2015

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Trollzorn Records

1. Apep
2. Frostbiten
3. Kall(elsen)
4. Skoll
5. Primum Frigidum
6. Polcirkelns herre
7. Fimbulvinter
8. Må det aldrig töa
9. Vinterland
10. Vit makt

Frostbiten is the second full-length album by Swedish black metal band Istapp, released in 2015 on Trollzorn Records.

Blekinge / 2010

  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Vinterriket
2. Köldens union
3. 1160 (Miovik)
4. I väntan på den absoluta nollpunkten
5. Evig köld koncentrerad
6. Snö
7. Fjällhöga nord
8. Bortgång af Alvrödul, ljusets förfall
9. –
10. Blekinge

Blekinge is the debut album by Swedish black metal band Istapp, released in 2010 on Metal Blade Records.


Report & photos by Sophie Roy   DAY 1 – August 26, 2022 After its creation in 2019, Månegarm Open Air finally offered us its 2nd edition. This was scheduled

September 6, 2022 by Sophie
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.