In Mourning

In Mourning
STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2000LABEL: Agonia Records
  • Tobias Netzell-Vocals
  • Björn Pettersson-Guitars
  • Tim Nedergård-Guitars
  • Sebastian Svalland-Bass
  • Joakim Strandberg Nilsson-Drums

In Mourning was formed in the Swedish woods in the year 2000. Since then, the band has evolved over the years striving to refine its sound to what it is today. April 2012 marked the release of the band’s third and latest album “The Weight Of Oceans“, a mythology-inspired conceptual story that journeys to the sea, musically blending a broad spectrum of influences into a foundation of melodic death metal, thrusting from doomy metal-riffs, blasting drumbeats and deep growling vocals to calm breezes of clean flowing melodies and harmonies.

After the release of “The Weight Of Oceans“, the band parted ways with drummer Christian Netzell (also Volturyon, Spasmodic, etc.) to later be joined by former Katatonia drummer Daniel Liljekvist. They hit the recording studio with new spark in late 2015 to write a new chapter together with Polish record label Agonia Records!

They have released five full-length albums with their latest Garden of Storms, released in October 2019.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Garden of Storms / 2019

In Mourning-Garden of Storms
  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • Agonia Records

1. Black Storm
2. Yields of Sand
3. Hierophant
4. Magenta Ritual
5. Huntress Moon
6. Tribunal of Suns
7. The Lost Outpost

Garden of Storms is the fifth full-length album by Swedish progressive/doom metal band In Mourning, released in 2019 on Agonia Records.


Afterglow / 2016

In Mourning-Afterglow
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Agonia Records

1. Fire and Ocean
2. The Grinning Mist
3. Ashen Crown
4. Below Rise to the Above
5. The Lighthouse Keeper
6. The Call to Orion
7. Afterglow

The Weight of Oceans / 2012

In Mourning-The Weight of Oceans
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Colossus
2. A Vow to Conquer the Ocean
3. From a Tidal Sleep
4. Celestial Tear
5. Convergence
6. Sirens
7. Isle of Solac
8. The Drowning Sun
9. Voyage of a Wavering Mind

The Weight of Oceans is the third album by Swedish melodic death metal band In Mourning, released on April 18, 2012.

Monolith / 2010

In Mourning-Monolith
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Pulverized Records

1. For You to Know
2. Debris
3. The Poet and the Painter of Souls
4. The Smoke
5. A Shade of Plague
6. With You Came Silence
7. Pale Eye Revelation
8. The Final Solution (Entering the Black Lodge)

Monolith is the second album by Swedish melodic death metal band In Mourning. It was released in North America on February 16, 2010.

Shrouded Divine / 2008

In Mourning-Shrouded Divine
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Aftermath Music

1. The Shrouded Divine
2. Amnesia
3. In the Failing Hour
4. By Others Considered
5. Grind Denial
6. The Art of a Mourning Kind
7. The Black Lodge
8. Past October Skies (The Black Lodge Revisited)

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.