Ikuinen Kaamos

Ikuinen Kaamos
STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1997LABEL: Maddening Media
  • Jarno Ruuskanen-Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards

Ikuinen Kaamos is an Extreme Metal band from Finland, formed in 1997. Shortly after, they released two demos the following year. The demos were mainly directed to the underground black metal scene. However after the second release the band drifted into a dead-end and decided to split-up. Then, in 2003, one of Ikuinen Kaamos’ founding members, Jarno Ruuskanen, wanted to bring the band back to life. The band’s style began to evolve. They started to soak up influences from death, doom and progressive metal. New members were introduced and the band released two demos in 2003 and 2004. The releases received excellent feedback from the media and fans. Ikuinen Kaamos were ready for the next step. In 2005, Ikuinen Kaamos signed a record deal with a Dutch label, Descent Productions. The band entered EastVoice Studio in August of 2005 to record their debut album The Forlorn. It is an ambitious release that captures the full passion and creativity of Ikuinen Kaamos, finally released in August 2006.


Fall Of Icons / 2010

  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Maddening Media

Fall Of Icons is the second album recorded by Finnish progressive metal band Ikuinen Kaamos. It was recorded in 2010 and consists of five songs. 

The Forlorn / 2006

Ikuinen Kaamos The Forlorn
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Descent Records

“The Forlorn” is the first album recorded in 2006 by Finnish progressive metal band, Ikuinen Kaamos. The album tells a story of a man who killed his own family and became haunted by shadows of sorrow and despair. It contains five songs, which can be described as a mix of progressive, doom and death metal.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.