God Seed

God Seed
STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 2009LABEL: Indie Recordings
  • Gaahl – vocals
  • King ov Hell – bass
  • Stian "Sir" Kårstad – guitar
  • Lust Kilman – guitar
  • Kenneth Kapstad – drums
  • Geir Bratland – keyboards, noise

God Seed was formed in March 2009 by Gaahl and King ov Hell following the court’s conclusion of Gorgoroth‘s band name dispute.

An album was supposed to be released in 2009 during the Gorgoroth’s name dispute. After Gaahl and King ov Hell lost the court battle, they intended to release the album as God Seed, taking the name from a Gorgoroth song.

The band existed from March 2009 to July 2009 before Gaahl left after he chose to retire from the metal scene. King took the songs intended for the first God Seed album to a new project called Ov Hell, with Shagrath replacing Gaahl as vocalist.

King and Gaahl reunited as God Seed in 2012.


I Begin / 2012

I Begin
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Indie Recordings

1. Awake

2. This from the Past

3. Alt liv

4. From the Running of Blood

5. Hinstu dagar

6. Aldrande tre

7. Lit

8. The Wound

9. Bloodline

I Begin is the only album by Norwegian black metal band God Seed. It was released on October 23, 2012 in North America and on October 30, 2012 in Europe.



No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.