Ghost Voyage

Ghost Voyage
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2008LABEL: Independent
  • Teppo Hyttinen - Vocals
  • Taneli Jämsä - Guitar
  • Panu Gavrilov - Guitar
  • Janne Parikka - Bass
  • Vilho Rajala - Drums

The voyage began in early 2008 when the guitarists Taneli and Panu started playing covers together for the fun of it. As the drummer Vilho joined in, the trio soon found that they played very well together and decided find a singer and start making their own songs. It didn’t take long to find Teppo to fill that role, and soon after that the bassist Janne joined and the lineup was finished for the first EP “Embrace of the Deep“, which was released towards the end of 2008.

Vilho departed the band not long after that to focus fully on his main band, but again it didn’t take long to find Ilari to replace him on drums in March 2009. Around the same time Martin joined as the keyboard player, and it is with this lineup that they started to work on their second EP “Under the Broken Skies“, which was released in Spring 2010.

During 2010, Ghost Voyage continued to grow as a band, achieving important milestones, like winning Jack the Rooster’s band contest, and rating among top 12 out of over 200 bands in Century Media’s Finnish Metal Star contest.


Endless Oceans / 2013

Ghost Voyage-Endless Oceans
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Independent

1. Homecoming
2. The Paragon
3. Ghost of Dawn
4. Mourning Waters
5. Silver Frontier
6. Journey for Redemption
7. Heart of the Heartless
8. Endless Oceans of Sin

Endless Oceans is the debut album by Finnish melodic death/doom metal band Ghost Voyage released in 2013 independently.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.