Forever Still

STYLE: ORIGIN: DenmarkFORMED: 2010LABEL: Nuclear Blast
  • Maja Shining - vocals, piano, theremin, additional synths
  • Mikkel Haastrup - guitar, bass, synths, piano
  • Maja Partsch - guitar (live)
  • Rune Frisch - drums (live)

A new spark of hope has started glowing in the darkness of the rock music scene and with their untamed female lead vocals and haunting melodies the new wildfire named FOREVER STILL is starting to spread from Denmark.

Hailing from the same musical shores as Flyleaf, Halestorm or In This Moment, the band has been building a solid fan base since 2013 and toured tireless throughout Europe. They released their fresh debut record entitled Tied Down on October 21st 2016 via Nuclear Blast, which was nominated for a Metal Hammer Award as “best debut album”. Since then they have toured with international heavy weight rockers including both Lacuna Coil and Children Of Bodom and played Europe’s most prominent festivals including opening the main stage at Bloodstock. While many young rock bands with a charming front woman are often labeled as “industry products” or “engineered”, nothing is artificial or marionette-like about FOREVER STILL — writing their own songs is obvious for Maja Shining and multi-instrumentalist Mikkel Haastrup, but the band also put their heart and soul into every other aspect affiliated with their music. Over the years they have booked their own tours, shot their band photos and music videos themselves, produced and mixed their new songs and have consequently climbed their self-constructed ladder to success.

The band is currently in the studio working on their successor to Tied Down, which they will be releasing via Nuclear Blast.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Breathe In Colours / 2019

Forever Still - Breathe In Colours
  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Rewind
2. Fight!
3. Breathe In Colours
4. Is It Gone?
5. Survive
6. Do Your Worst
7. Pieces
8. Rising Over You
9. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace The Tide

“Breathe In Colours” is the second full length album of Danish alternative metal band FOREVER STILL. It was released on March 29th, 2019, through Nuclear Blast.

Tied Down / 2016

Forever Still - Tied Down
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Scars
2. Once Upon A Nightmare
3. Miss Madness
4. Awake The Fire
5. Breathe In
6. Save Me
7. Your Light
8. Alone
9. Break The Glass
10. Tied Down

“Tied Down” is the first full length album of Danish alternative metal band FOREVER STILL. It was released on October 21st, 2016, through Nuclear Blast.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.