For The Imperium

For The Imperium
ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2008LABEL: Warner Music Finland
    • Hakim Hietikko - vocals
    • Ossi Maristo - guitar
    • Panu Rauhala - keyboards
    • Tuomas Rauhala - drums

Having built their name as the aces of jerky post-hardcore and metal, Finnish genre-benders FOR THE IMPERIUM now take a bold step away from the trappings of said genre. The band delves now head first into the depths of an entirely another pool and explores the expanses of electronic, soul and funk music.

This sudden change in artistic arsenal spells not an iota less of the mind-blowing musicianship we’ve come to expect from the fearsome foursome. Sounding a hundred percent at home with their new-fangled direction, the group aces their new material like end-of-level bosses. Following the true FTI fashion, the band emerges once again as leaders not followers. Not content to conform to ephemeral fads such as retro/synthwave, EDM, drum ‘n’ bass, dubstep and what have you, FTI concocts a musical conglomerate completely their own, once again taking down genre boundaries with all the subtlety of a rhinoceros with a PMS.

Musically as sovereign as ever, FTI 2017 AD might be less metal in their output, but with their colossal chops and a style that allows more in the emotive department, their music in now oodles more soulful, scads more surprising and multifaceted as a marcasite ready to shine!


Helsinki-based heavy metal quartet OCEANHOARSE has regretfully announced that Tommy Tuovinen will not be able to continue as the singer of the band due to […]

August 28, 2018 by Kris Murias

Helsinki-based heavy metal band OCEANHOARSE has launched a music video for “Waves”, an undeniably heavy track they recently presented as third single. Drummer Oskari Niemi comments: “Playing this song […]

May 8, 2018 by Kris Murias

After two years of working in the shadows, Helsinki-based heavy metal band OCEANHOARSE is ready to show itself. The band, which consists of familiar faces from the […]

February 22, 2018 by Kris Murias
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.