STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1990LABEL: Metal Blade Records
  • Pontus "Penki" Samuelsson - guitars (2014-2018), bass, vocals (2018-present)
  • Jimmy Lundqvist - guitars, drum programming (1990-1998), guitars (2009-present)
  • Marcus Brorsson - guitars, backing vocals (2018-present)
  • Freddy Ortscheid - drums (2018-present)

ENTRAILS formed in 1990/91. Their goal was to follow the scene that Stockholm brought to light around the time with bands like Dismember, Entombed, Grave and many more that cemented the brilliant Swedish death metal sound from T. Skogsberg’s Sunlight studio. Unfortunately, all attempts to record a demo at the time did not produce satisfactory results.

In 1994, half of the line-up decided to move on and do other things, and by that time ENTRAILS was put to rest as an official band. Jimmy Lundqvist (guitars) continued writing songs in the following years, but even that was put to rest in 1998.

In 2008, ENTRAILS was finally resurrected. Lundqvist found some old ENTRAILS recordings in a tape collection and decided that they deserved to be released as they should have been originally. With modern recording technology, the first two ENTRAILS demos finally took shape. Vocal duties were eventually helmed by Jocke Svensson.

Following the demos “Reborn” and “Human Decay”, ENTRAILS signed to the German label FDA Rekotz and released their debut album Tales From The Morgue in June 2010. The album featured songs from both demos with a sound that had similarities to all those glorious Swedish death metal albums recorded in the early 90’s at the infamous Sunlight studios. All songs were newly recorded and Dan Swanö was hired for the mixing and mastering process. After the release of the debut album, ENTRAILS welcomed Adde Mitroulis as the permanent drummer in the summer of 2010.

In September 2011, the second album The Tomb Awaits was released, featuring the rest of the songs from both demos as well as some old songs, mixed with some new material. FDA Rekotz handled the European release while Dark Descent Records released it in North America. The reviews and feedback about The Tomb Awaits were even more massive, with the album receiving perfect ratings from several magazines and blogs.

During the winter of 2011/2012, the band negotiated with several labels about a new record deal. ENTRAILS was officially signed by Metal Blade Records in March of 2012. After playing numerous summer festivals (such as Party.San and Summer Breeze), Entrails started recording their new album in September in Lundqvist’s own studio. The recordings were finished by the end of the year and the material got sent to Dan Swanö once again for mixing and mastering. Raging Death was released in May 2013.

After the release, Pontus Samuelsson replaced Mathias Nilsson on guitars, and the band became more focused than before. Lundqvist moved his studio into the woodshed where it all began in the 90’s. The new/old surrounding inspired Jimmy to write material like never before, and several songs were written during the fall of 2013. One of the new songs ended up on a 7″, “Berzerk”, that was released in January 2014 via Metal Blade Records. The B-side featured a cover song by Swedish Heavy Metal legends Heavy Load.

In 2014, ENTRAILS did some shows in the UK, played festivals like Maryland Deathfest (USA) and Stonehenge (Netherlands), and then released the “Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection”, which contained the two demos from 2009 (“Reborn” and “Human Decay”). Meanwhile, in Sweden, Lundqvist worked on his studio, adding more space to record drums – and by doing so, the Bloodshed Studio was complete. Soon after, rehearsals and recording for the new album began. Dan Swanö mixed and mastered the album, entitled Obliteration, with a May 2015 release through Metal Blade Records.

After playing some shows in 2015, Jocke Svensson and Adde Mitroulis left the band in early 2016 on good terms, and were replaced by singer/bassplayer Tommy Carlsson and drummer Martin Michaelsson.

During 2016, ENTRAILS appeared at other prestigious festivals, such as Hellfest, Dokkem and Coast Rock Open Air. These shows gave the band the confidence they needed, and they started writing their next full-length. Lundqvist started work on a new album, and in the summer, they all started to learn and prepare for the recordings, which started in December 2016 in Lundqvist’s Bloodshed Studio. Dan Swanö once again handled the mixing and mastering for the album, entitled World Inferno, which is set for a June 2017 release via Metal Blade Records.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Rise of the Reaper / 2019

Entrails - Rise Of The Reaper
  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • Metal Blade

1. Rise of the Reaper (Intro)
2. For Hell
3. Miscreation
4. The Pyre
5. In the Shape of the Dead
6. Gravekeeper
7. Destination Death
8. Destruction
9. Crawl in Your Guts
10. For Whom the Head Rolls
11. Evils of the Night
12. Cathedral of Pain
13. The End (Outro)

World Inferno / 2017

Entrails - World Inferno
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Metal Blade Records

1. World Inferno
2. Condemned to the Grave
3. Serial Murder (Death Squad)
4. The Soul Collector
5. Dead and Buried
6. Insane Slaughter
7. Into Eternal Fire
8. Suffer
9. The Hour of the Casket
10. The Blood Breed

Obliteration / 2015

Entrails - Obliteration
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Metal Blade Records

1. No Cross Left Unturned
2. Epitome Of Death
3. Beyond The Flesh
4. The Grotesque
5. Obliterate
6. Skulls
7. Midnight Coffin
8. Bonestorm
9. Abyss Of Corpses
10. Re-Animation Of The Dead

Raging Death / 2013

Entrails - Raging Death
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Metal Blade Records

1. In Pieces
2. Carved To The Bone
3. Blood Hammer
4. Headless Dawn
5. Cadaverous Stench
6. Descend To The Beyond
7. Death League
8. Chained And Dragged
9. Defleshed
10. The Cemetery Horrors

The Tomb Awaits / 2011

Entrails - The Tomb Awaits
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • F.D.A. Rekotz

1. The Tomb Awaits
2. Unleashed Wrath
3. Crawling Death
4. Eaten By The Dead
5. To Live Is To Rot
6. Undead
7. The Slithering Below
8. End Of All Existence
9. Collection Of Cracked Heads
10. Remains In Red
11. Total Death
12. Unspeakable Obscenities

Tales From The Morgue / 2010

Entrails - Tales From The Morgue
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • F.D.A. Rekotz

1. Intro: Tales From the Morgue
2. Blood Red
3. Voices
4. Breath Of Blood
5. Entrails
6. Stormy Death
7. Euthanasia
8. Evil Obsession
9. Triumph Of The Sinners
10. The Morgue
11. The Curse Of Death

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.